We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms!”
Review of Rae'd Hotel Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rae'd Hotel Suites
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel, part of an organised round trip in Jordan.

For our stay, it was a very good hotel.
The room was huge and clean, and the bathroom was also very big.
I liked the fact that before the bathroom there was a small corridor with big shelf to put stuff, with a door this could be closed from the bedroom. (very convenient as I got up earlier than my room mate and that way I did not have to disturb her that much).
At the front desk, the staff was very friendly.
Breakfast is served at the first floor. It was good (not excellent but just "good"), and the room where it is served is really nice and light, and big;

Only negative points: no pool in hot Aqaba but that you know upfront of course. I did not miss it but can imagine if you stay longer you do miss it.
And the staff at the front desk is not so good in english although they do try.

Aqaba is a lovely place, very much "living" at night with restaurants and terraces. The hotel is in the middle of all this. You can walk to the Aqaba fort (about 20 minutes, alas it was closed :-( ) and the ayla ruins. Also the harbour is very close.
On a Friday, we enjoyed walking along the public beach, for "people watching", a nice experience. and with a boat we went on a 4h snorkling trip. I love this town and easily could have stayed a day or 2 days longer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Belgian_traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 74 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Staff was super friendly. Wifi was strong (although stronger with the room door open). Rooms were large and had a view of the water. Aqaba is probably best experienced for diving however as there isn't much more to the town. But it was amazing seeing Saudia Arabia, Israel, Jordan and Egypt from our hotel room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gremily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Rae´d Hotel has good prices and simlilar services to those much more expensive in Aqaba.
My room was very clean and comfortable, good sleep quality even in a Friday nigth in Aqaba downtown. Breakfast very good and varied.
If someone goes to Aqaba for diving no need to book at those hotels near the south beach were are the best diving points as the dive facilities provide transportation from the hotel area to these sites.
Near this hotel we can find everything, shops good reastaurants, fastfood chains, archeologic sites, etc.
Good service , good price, excelent location. A good hotel to stay in Aqaba.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We didn't have a good experience at this hotel during our four-night stay while we were in Aqaba to dive. I'll start with the positives: Great location right in the heart of town, clean and spacious bedroom, ample and tasty included breakfast buffet. Very inexpensive.

Our hotel was booked here as part of a dive package, which offered various hotel options and this was the cheapest one.

We asked for a no-smoking hotel room. What we got was a hotel suite (foyer with adjoining bathroom and bedroom as separate rooms) with an ash tray and the smell of smoke. Asking to move to another non-smoking room the next day yielded us a similar room, one floor up, with an ash tray and the smell of cleaner to cover up the smell of smoke. We gave up asking.

The bathroom floor flooded with one-inch deep water each time we either took a shower or filled up the sink with water. We asked them to check the drain in the bathroom multiple times. The problem was never resolved. Again, we gave up asking. At least the bathroom wasn't connected to the bedroom, so we could just close the door and ignore it.

However one day, the top sheet of our king-sized bed was too short for the bed. It only covered half of it. (It was like a twin sheet turned sideways.) When we asked for replacement sheet, the attendant returned with a sheet the same size. When again, we asked for a replacement sheet, the attendant returned with a king-sized sheet that was wet. When yet again, we asked for a replacement sheet, he finally got it right.

Actually the bedding, each day we returned from diving, was different. One day it had a bed spread. The next two days it didn't (just a blanket). One day the towels were rolled up into a heart, the next day into a swan with a fake flower. No complaint here, just kind of comical really.

Given how inexpensive and well located this hotel is, I would like to recommend it. But i can't.

Room Tip: Get a room with a bathroom that doesn't flood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleMySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

--Upon first arriving, found a very large cockroach alive in the bathroom. They killed it, but I didn't feel comfortable after that. As a result of the cockroach incident, the manager of the hotel offered two different rooms: one a triple and one a King; both were underwhelming. But he would NOT offer us a refund and confirmed that he would charge our CC, if we left the hotel. Does that sound like a threat? We decided to stay in the room that had the large cockroach.
--The hotel's Internet access was slow and worked intermittently; but it barely had one bar for the strength of the wifi.
--Although the bed spreads looked filthy, overall the place appeared to be clean.
--Maybe most importantly, the A/C worked and it worked well.
--The bed was okay, but if you get a triple, the third bed will be an uncomfortable futon.
--There's a nice sized dorm room like refrigerator.
--The breakfast was okay.
--The proximity of the hotel to other hotels, restaurants and walking to the public beachfront is ideal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim-ohradiogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My friend and I stayed in the Raed for two nights and it worked out ideally for us. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, as we were out all day diving and in Petra. However the hotel was clean, very well located, breakfast was good and the room was well sized. The only complaint was that the shower was a bit weak and the water wasn't very warm. However when the temperature is 35 degrees then a lukewarm shower is a joy!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ramslater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Rae'd Hotel Suites (RHS) as part of a deal organised with Dive In Aqaba. We stayed for four nights and were impressed with the hotels cleanliness and quality of the room we had. The bedroom was large and had a good view of the Red Sea. The bathroom was perfectly adequate and the inclusion of a decent sized fridge was an added bonus. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, just what was needed prior to a days diving.

The only slight distraction was noise at night, however I think this would be apparent at all of the hotels in this area.

We would happily return and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank m675bowsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 41 in Aqaba
493 reviews
8.6 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#18 of 41 in Aqaba
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#7 of 41 in Aqaba
218 reviews
8.4 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rae'd Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rae'd Hotel Suites

Address: Al sa'adeh Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range: $70 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rae'd Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Raad Hotel is equipped with rooms & suites that have a magnificent view of the Red Sea & Aqaba city, with individually-controlled air conditioning & central heating, multi-channel satellite television, radio, direct dial telephone and soft drinks mini-bar, and non-smoking rooms are also available. We have a central location in Aqaba and accommodate families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rae'd Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing