We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Day at Marina Plaza Pool Side”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Day at Marina Plaza Pool Side”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Been going to Tala Bay for the last four years and we decided that for a change we will go spend the day at Marina Plaza Pool side with the Kids...It turned out to be the best decision! The pool was nicely heated, both the food and service was fantastic. It was one of the best days spent in Aqaba in a very long time. Fantastic atmosphere, Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhadaAmin-SM-Manager, Social Media Manager at Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Samia,

We are very pleased to see how much you have enjoyed your day with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon at our lovely resort.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    281
    131
    73
    67
See reviews for
216
291
41
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a large hotel in a compact, purpose built complex based around a small marina opening onto the Red Sea. It doesn't have direct access to the beach but it's less than 5 minutes easy walk past a parade of shops. Accommodation is in connected blocks around the impressive pools (watch the slippery edges) but there are no lifts to the upper floors. We had a sea view room with a balcony overlooking the marina (unfortunately partially obscured by a large apartment block). Our only problem was with a faulty electronic door key which the hotel eventually replaced for us with a real key. The hotel seems to cater for tour groups, so the dining room is cavernous but offers a really good selection of international and local food. We were travelling independently so paid a fixed price of about JD20 each for the ample evening buffet. We would have liked breakfast outside on the terrace but this had been occupied by smokers so we had to sit inside. A comfortable hotel and a nice place to relax after touring through Jordan.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gway25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhadaAmin-SM-Manager, Social Media Manager at Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for completing a review on your recent visit. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We apologies for the problem with the door lock and key and would like to assure you that we are working on that issue.

Looking forward to welcome you again to our hotel.
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Marina Plaza Hotel is located the best for have fun, and rest. Ideal for couples and families also. To get to their beach is really easy, and only takes 2 minutes by walk from the entrance. The staff was very helpful, and the food is really good also. The rooms are clean and classy, and they pay attention for you and to feel yourself comfortable (for example we found little swans made by our towels three times decorated with flowers). I recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leventetothdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhadaAmin-SM-Manager, Social Media Manager at Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

It's always great to receive such wonderful reviews from our guests. We are indeed happy that you enjoyed your time with us at Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay, and thank you for your recommendation and positive comments on the staff, the food and the cleanliness of the Hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon again.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Welcome was very chaotic and had to wait a lot. Reception as very busy though.
We stayed here two night, and be aware: this is a FAMILY hotel. I did good booking not the cheapest rooms because then you're stuck on the inside of the hotel, over looking swimming pool and the enormous noise of kids and disco. Our room gave out on the bay and sea and was very very pretty.

My girlfriend got her footsore cut in a rock in the Red Sea and it was serious enough to call a doctor to stitch it up. He had to come from Aqaba, 40minutes later. make sure to agree a price on the beforehand. He wanted to charge us 150€, CAN you imagine that? For anaeshesia it would've been even more, hell! But we complained a lot and got away with "only" 80JOD. Make sure to ALWAYS wear shoes when swimming in the Red Sea.

Restaurant is good but expensive for those non-all-inclusive. Breakfast very large choice. Extremely expensive beers

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhadaAmin-SM-Manager, Social Media Manager at Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you liked your room, as well as breakfast buffet and dinner.

We are very sorry for your companion’s injury, and indeed a suitable footwear is always recommended when swimming in the rocky areas. We also regret that you found the Doctor’s service to be overpriced, and we are sure you understand that this is an independent outside service which the hotel has no affiliation with.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel was exactly what I expected as our agent in Jordan had filled us in. There is a shuttle service that leaves the hotel to go to Aqaba centre , the first one leaves at 10am then 3pm onwards. I found the staff at the hotel to be courteous and the pool side food quite good at night. The only main gripe I have with this hotel was on arrival our toilet flush did not work and after three maintance guys came (3 separate occasions) they were able to get it working but after half hour it would stop workin again. Eventually we changed rooms the next day which they were fine about, however replacing and waiting for which room to become available did take up over an hour of my morning which wasn't great for a 2 nigh stay. The hotel were fine about a late check out till 2 pm who worked out great for our transfer to the dead sea at 2. Drinks are expensive and 2 cafe lattes cost us 7JD which I thought was very expensive. I think they are cheeky to not keep a kettle and tea and coffee in the rooms.

Room Tip: Choose rooms n lower than the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiv2012123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel location is 15 min. south of Aqaba in Tala bay hotels complex. About 5 min. walking from the sea 10 min. from the Saudi border. It's nice & welcoming. The staff is very professional & kind. The hotel is clean & comfortable. The pool aria is nice & relaxed.
Breakfast & diner are very good but you have to ask the staff for clean table (they don't clean it after the last persons left). It's very disappointing that you don't get coffee after dinner (you have to buy it) but generally the food is very good.
It's recommended for everybody who look for good hotel in a decency price.
Getting to Aqaba in the hotel taxi cost 10 JD. If you get taxi in the street you can pay a tourist charge 10-12 JD or local charge 8 JD. I recommend tow taxi drivers who you can trust not to trick you: Suleiman (day time) & Abdulla (night time) father &sun who will treat you fairly kindly & very friendly. Most recommended tell: +962-796-128-310
The other is Ahmad tell: +962-795-107-026 they both were fair & kind so we used only them in the three day vacation & we always pay 8 JD

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuval11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
9.0 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#18 of 40 in Aqaba
122 reviews
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
471 reviews
8.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.5 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay

Property: Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
Address: Tala Bay | South Coast Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifull 4 star hotel located in Tala Bay Marina, 15km south of Aqaba city in Jordan. Enjoying a private beach club on the Red Sea, swimming pool, restaurant, spa with massage, kid's playground, it is a great place to stay and enjoy the Red Sea Beach and Sun or while visiting the sightseeing of Jordan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Plaza
Marina Plaza Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing