We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home on the Red Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Home on the Red Sea”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Marin Plaza is the perfect place and location to spend relaxing time, the environment set up fells as if at home and combination of home and residential community seems a good balance and i always feel at home there.

The beach is fantastic, clear blue waters and over looking the Sinai Mountain, with beautiful sunsets.

Room Tip: Ask for Marina & Sea View at higher floors, 3rd or 2n Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhadaAmin-SM-Manager, Social Media Manager at Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Suha,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you felt at home while staying at Marina Plaza Hotel, Tala Bay and that you had a relaxing time.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again to your second home!
Best Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    278
    129
    71
    66
See reviews for
213
289
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Breakfast is great, the private beach is close, though it feels a little disconnected from the resort as it actually is. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It's genuinely a nice hotel. However, the pools looked overcrowded with kids running everywhere. So if you have children, you may like this resort. Since it was just my husband and me, we stuck with the beach where there was a little more leg room. The customer service was mediocre with one exception, since we were there on my husband's birthday, we were surprised with a delicious cake when we returned to the room. As far as location, the hotel is very isolated, near the Saudi Arabian border, about a 10-15 minute drive into Aqaba town where all the restaurants are. We had a rental car so we were fortunate as I wouldn't want to depend on a shuttle that departs only five times a day. There is a restaurant at the hotel, but as you can imagine it's over priced as there is no real competition. Overall, it just wasn't worth the money for me. I'd rather spend more and do better (center of town, more pools and a connecting beach), or spend less with more of a no-frills experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice resort nearby Aqaba city. Nice pool, rooms (for vacation), a great breakfest. Hot and clear sea, hot temperature! At the end of August not much people. Hotel shuttle to Aqaba city. Only 5 mins by car to Aqaba city. I was there for twoo night for business in Aqaba, good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I don't want to say what the photo us but the manager said it was sand then changed to paint chips. You can decide. We stayed down the street. Check the mattress. We rented 5 rooms and they were all like this.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren19611961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aqaba hotels

Monor, Pest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were there for twoo weeks from august 3. The hotel was nice, the food was great, but our money was STOLEN from our SAFETY BOX (300 eur). We couldn't open our safety box after we arrived back from a 2 day trip, the staff opened the box for us, and after that we realized our money is missing.
Sorry for my poor english, I'm from Hungary.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Matthew_Eke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budajeno, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were one week inTala-bay near to Aquaba with family. We managed to get two connected rooms. It was rel practic with a little common hall. It was near to the beach wich was importent:
1. the hotel doesn't have beach directly-200 meters
2.Picturesc wiev to the harbor and quiet-not to the noisy pool. It was th 6210-11.
The hotel and this artificial town very much clearer than we expected in this area.
The food was good, we did not have any stomach-problem.
Nice beach can you visit enough space, sunbeds.
Everybody was very correct in the hotel, in the shops only I was cheated by the surfcenter very much.
I recommend the hotel but try to get the room in this part.

Room Tip: Picturesc wiev to the harbor and quiet-not to the noisy pool. It was th 6210-11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ákos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Ok, probably just not the right moment to visit, at Jordan public holiday, but still...
Careless, overcrowded, allready aging, inefficient tourist-factory, with a very noisy disco-swimming pool, people smoking everywhere (in the swimmingpool, restaurant) and the all-inclusive "much is good"-mentality is everywhere. Nowhere near 4 stars.
Staff is working hard and kind and helpfull though. Beach and the pool on the beach are slightly better options to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diederik_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
9.0 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#19 of 40 in Aqaba
109 reviews
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
470 reviews
8.5 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
8.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay

Property: Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
Address: Tala Bay | South Coast Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifull 4 star hotel located in Tala Bay Marina, 15km south of Aqaba city in Jordan. Enjoying a private beach club on the Red Sea, swimming pool, restaurant, spa with massage, kid's playground, it is a great place to stay and enjoy the Red Sea Beach and Sun or while visiting the sightseeing of Jordan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Plaza
Marina Plaza Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing