We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel
Nearby Hotels
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
$190
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Al Qidra Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
$46
$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveler rating
254
312
151
85
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
312
151
85
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubtala baypool areaaqaba citydead seahalf boardfree shuttlenice poolnice servicebreakfast and dinneramazing hotelspecial thanksjordanpoolsyachtanimationomar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 881 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the start of January 2013. The rooms were spotless and comfortble The resort is clean and well laid out with shops and restaurants. We had breakfast and the food and service was good. The day we arrived was sunny so we spent the time by the pool area, which is excellent, there is a lovely pool side eating area. The staff in the spa, food areas and bell boys were helpful and friendly. The second day it rained, we were told to go to the Spa are to enquire about any activities (glass bottomed boat was advertised at reception & snorkeling), the ladies who worked in the Spa contacted the activities supervisor and he arrived to talk to us, he was the rudest person I've had to deal with, he was condescending to us and was rude to the ladies who work there, I would not return here because of his attitude. Further more there are no activities in the resort so there is nothing to do when it rains, there was a shuttle bus into Aqaba but the times it went in were not regular enough and we had to get a taxi in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Binda_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at the Marina Plaza Hotel just for one night (Christmas Eve). I'd say this resort is a good choice in Aqaba! A little bit small rooms but very clean anD adequate. The restaurant offered a rich variety both for breakfast and dinner. The nearby marina and the facilities promise a peaceful and relaxing stay, even for a week or so, though i stayed just one night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Arrived in Aqaba looking to stay a week not having booked a bed, checked out a lot of hotel rooms from 2 star to 5 star. A lot of the Hotels are old and in need of a refurb, this hotel seems to tick all the boxed, shuttle bus to town, access to the beach, great breakfast, lovely friendly staff and quite safe location. Plus not a bad price, as we got it cheaper than on the internet. Best Hotel in town

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POPIEDUBLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We visited the Hotel on Christmas eve and there was a huge buffet with all kind of food, salad bar, turkey, pasta with seafood upon request, chicken and beef and much more!The stuff was friendly and helpful but the triple room was small with a nice bathroom!
The morning buffet was also nice and tasty but the service a bit slow!
The private marina area is beautiful and well preserved.
There is a hotel bus which runs between the city of Aqaba, which is far, and the hotel area!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artimidmouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Your Hotel is very Quiet and beautiful and the pool is good the food delicious room is relaxing,all staff have good communication with guest , the reception is very Hospitable Like the bellboy reda. thanks for all.

Room Tip: choose one room from building 6300
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nidal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews