We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Aqaba
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bridge Travel
from $247.50
More Info
from $156.25
More Info
from $235.00
More Info
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
102
8
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amman airport dead sea always on time blue sky worry free guide jacob offered suggestions roman ruins breakfast and dinner anyone planning awesome driver visiting egypt day tour wadi rum exploring petra jordan trip mount nebo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 114 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

I had the most amazing time during our vacation to Jordan. Everything was very well arranged prior to our arrival. Every detail was planned out so that all we had to do was show up. An agent met us at the airport and got our visas. He then took us to our guide Jacob who was with us throughout the rest of the trip. He made recommendations on souvenirs shops, restaurants and drove us to and from each destination. My mom has some difficulty walking very long distances so he made sure to recommend some accommodations for parts of our trip that involved long distances. We spent part of our trip in Israel and we bought way too many souvenirs. We mentioned we would like to pick up an extra bag for our trip back. When we crossed back over to Jordan he already bought a bag for us! Jordan is a beautiful country. So many landmarks from the Christian faith. We toured the ancient city of jaresh, the castle of ajlun and mount nebo, drove through the desert Wadi Rum and visited the ancient city of Petra. Our time here has been amazing. I’m so sad to leave.

I highly recommend Jacob and the team at bridge travel for anyone who’s planning on visiting. This was truly the experience of a lifetime!!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank femstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgeTravelAQJ, Manager at Bridge Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear Femstrips
Thanks for your nice words and Recommendation, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Jordan, you are always welcome among us .

Best Regards
Bridge Travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

A trip to Jordan followed our time in Egypt (see our review on Blue Sky Travel). As was the case in Egypt, we were greeted in the airport and immediately felt welcome. Over the course of almost a week in this hidden gem, Kamal looked after everything for us - from getting us from place to place, arranging exceptional meals to sample local fare (the food in Jordan is incredible!), to accommodating changes in plans - and even stops at pharmacies when we picked up colds/viruses. We also appreciated the personal call from Bridge Travel when we arrived, as well as the final check in to see what we thought of our time in this lovely country.

Certain highlights included our overnight in Wadi Rum - here's to glamping!... and Petra is an experience to behold. You'll be walking a lot - there's so much more to see than the Treasury, so factor in reasonable footwear so you can make the most of your time there. We also loved our day in Jerash - simply amazing!

We sorely miss the coffee with cardamom - and the vibe of this country. Consider it when you make the trip - and Bridge Travel as well. Such a positive experience!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgeTravelAQJ, Manager at Bridge Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear Mr. Robert,
Thanks for your nice words and recommendation, we are very happy that you enjoyed you stay in Jordan, you are always welcome among us .

Best Regards
Bridge Travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

I came to Jordan with my family for Chinese New Year, we booked a private tour with hotels and meals included. Our driver Kamel Ahmad was very friendly, always on time, and he brought us to places with good prices. Over 6 days we visited Jaresh, the Dead Sea, Petra, stayed at a Martian camp in Wadi Rum and Aqaba. Amazing experience, definitely recommend!! Thank you Kamel, we had a fabulous time!!!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank cassandrita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgeTravelAQJ, Manager at Bridge Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Dear Ms. cassandrita,
Thanks for your nice words and Recommendation, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Jordan, you are always welcome among us .

Best Regards
Bridge Travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

We booked our 15-day trip (January 14-29, 2019) to Egypt and Jordan through Travel Discounters, in Toronto, and it was a very positive experience. Although we consider ourselves to be seasoned travellers, we do not usually travel in organized tours. Everything went well from the moment we landed in Egypt, and we really felt safe and well looked after the entire time, right up until we left Jordan.

The Blue Sky (Egypt) and Bridge Travel (Jordan) teams assigned to us were all very professional and whenever possible tried to enhance our adventure. We particularly enjoyed our energetic and knowledgeable Egyptologist Karim, who accompanied us on the Nile Cruise portion of the trip and to all the amazing ancient sites!! He enhanced our group’s experience by leading us to a local cafe for beverages and music, and a trip to the local market. We appreciated our Blue Sky rep Bob’s efforts to organize a last-minute Tour of Old Cairo and the Cairo Museum with a great tour guide, when our flight from Cairo to Amman was delayed by half a day.

We enjoyed the company of our Bridge Travel driver Kamel during our 6 days in Jordan. He was very reliable and accommodating to incorporate some stops to see special sites and/or experience some delicious local foods.

We were also impressed with the quality of the hotels where we stayed in Giza and Cairo, as well as throughout Jordan, and generally with the food at breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurants. The P Quattro Resort in Wadi Musa (Petra) was probably our favourite stay!

During our one-night stay at the Dead Sea, we got the chance to float around in surreal surroundings in the Dead Sea and to partake in the muddying experience! We would highly recommend bringing water shoes when going into the Dead Sea, or at least sturdy water sandals, because the beach and bottom of the lake is very rough.

However, in our opinion, the Semiramis II cruise ship (and food) on the Nile could have been much better. We had read reviews on this ship before our trip and were hoping that we would not end up on it. It was certainly an interesting experience, and we did address the particular issues with our Blue Sky team before leaving the ship in Aswan.

Expect very early wake-up calls for early morning departures, especially during the Egypt portion of the trip. But it was all very worthwhile - especially the optional Abu Simbel tour which we had booked before our departure from home. It was another stellar highlight of our time in Egypt.

Travellers should expect to be faced by some relentless vendors at every stop and turn, especially in Egypt, as well as relentless expectations for backsheesh (tipping), especially in washrooms everywhere - even at the airport! We knew beforehand that it is part of the ‘culture’ there, and we understand that people have to make a living, but it can become quite unnerving after a while. It was actually a big turn off for us and, unfortunately, we hardly did any shopping! The best advice if you don’t want to be harassed by vendors: wear dark sunglasses and although it will be difficult, don’t stop to engage anyone in your path.

Travellers should also expect to have to climb uneven stairs and narrow paths (ie: when coming off the ship during the Nile Cruise, or visiting tourist sites). Travellers will also encounter uneven terrain with lots of rocky rubble when touring some sites. So make sure to bring sturdy and comfortable footwear, especially when touring The Valley of the Kings or Abu Simbel in Egypt, and the amazing Jerash and Petra sites in Jordan.

We also want to mention that we were impressed by the professional service we received and the quality of the cartouches that we bought from the jewellers aboard our ship.

Although reviews that we read before going on the trip recommended bringing some slightly fancier clothes for dinner aboard the Nile cruise, we found that this was not necessary. We could have saved some suitcase space to bring slightly warmer clothing for the Jordan portion of the tour, especially for the desert “glamping” experience in Wadi Rum and the Jeep 4x4 tour (not to be missed!).

Visiting Egypt and Jordan had been a life-long dream for us, but which we had been hesitant to do because of (recent) security concerns. We were somewhat reassured by some of the security measures in place and also felt safe because we were always in the company of our tour reps throughout this adventure. We would highly recommend booking this high-energy trip with Travel Discounters, Blue Sky Travel and Bridge Travel. You can always catch up on your sleep when you get home.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank _voyageurs565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgeTravelAQJ, Manager at Bridge Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear Sir, Madam,
Thanks for your nice words and Recommendation, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Jordan, you are always welcome among us .

Best Regards
Bridge Travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

Everything went to plan perfectly with much thanks to our guide & private driver Abid. (Im sorry if my spelling is incorrectly) Abid met us at the airport and drove us through the great sites of Jordan for the next 6 days always wanting to surprise us and accommodate all our wants. Hani from Bridge travel called a number of times to ensure our trip was enjoyable and to see if we needed anything further on our schedule. Hanis customer service was exceptional.

Jordan is a fabulous country with many delights and I had no idea to expect such vast beauty. I would highly recommend visiting and also using Bridge Travel without hesitation.

I would only give 1 suggestion that if you are a non-smoker and using one of Bridge Travels drivers to ask for a non-smoking driver & vehicle. We were so lucky to have Abid for 6 days whose car was very comfortable and free of smoke but our driver who took us to the airport clearly was a smoker & his car was not pleasant for this reason even though a new model vehicle. I dont think I would have enjoyed the journey as much with this car and the smell of tobacco over 6 days as I did with Abid. Being a non-smoker this would have been a big issue for me.

Ending on a high note, Jordan and its people are beautiful, everything we saw and everyone we met were truly inspirational.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank joolllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgeTravelAQJ, Manager at Bridge Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear Joolllie,
Thanks for your nice words and Recommendation, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Jordan, you are always welcome among us .

Best Regards
Bridge Travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews