We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good for the price!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in June. We had business in the area and needed a decent place to stay without an exorbitant price. Other places were nearly twice as expensive in the area where we were going to be. We just needed a place to shower and sleep, as we were gone most of the day. So, we chose the Rodeway Inn. It is conveniently located off of the interstate. Easy to find. Room was good sized. There was a small kitchenette area, with a microwave, small fridge, coffeemaker, sink and countertop. The ice maker was located in a room across the parking lot, along with laundry facilities. The room was clean. The bathroom was also clean, with the standard thin towels. The beds were comfortable. Internet was fine. We didn't try the breakfast but it looked fine with the usual breakfast items, including waffles, cereal, coffee, etc. There are plenty of good restaurants in the immediate area. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRMEnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    17
    6
    9
See reviews for
20
24
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amherst
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Room was clean, Wash room need more attention, but good more money, I will recommend travellers to stay; Very good room size and good open areas in teh middle ; feels like good open environment, good for family stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Nilraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The hotel is not very clean but good for that price we paid and breakfast was good. It could have been cleaner and a little well maintained to get more stars from me. I would stay again if I have to. Close to niagara falls. About 15-20 mins drive to the american falls


Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ABHINAV_PANDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAMPTON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went on a shopping trip to Buffalo, & we were extremely satisfied with our stay at Rodeway Inn.
The rooms & bathroom were comfortable &, clean . The breakfast was very sumptuous, & the staff were very polite. Thank You.

Room Tip: Book in advance, as you may not get a room . They are always full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica154982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nope it's not the Hilton, but if you are looking for clean, friendly and comfortable, here it is. We were really happy to find this hotel on our recent trip to the area. The staff was super friendly and helpful, showed us our room before we checked in. The room was clean, large and comfortable. (no sign of any bugs) The breakfast was fine and everything in the room worked fine. If you are looking for a great deal this is it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loves2travel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed one night. The rooms were clean and the beds were outstanding. The sink and bath were small. Overall a very good value for the money. It is about 1/2 hour to the falls. The breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxthelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Bugs in my room, television that had to be turned on 4 times before it would work and sketchy people roaming around the area... Yep, that's my experience. This hotel is incredibly cheap for the area but it's an absolute dump. Run away from this hotel as fast as you can! This has to be one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amherst hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amherst
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 17 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
10.5 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#21 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
7.6 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
13.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1951 Niagara Falls Blvd, Amherst, NY 14228-3518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Amherst, New York. Conveniently located off of Interstate 290, the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel is just 12 miles away from the majestic Niagara Falls area. Downtown Buffalo, University at Buffalo, Colleges and its many attractions are a short drive away from this Amherst, NY hotel.Local points of interest close to this New York hotel include:•Buffalo Niagara International Airport •HSBC Arena •Ralph Wilson Stadium (home of the Buffalo Bills football team) •Buffalo Zoo •Amherst Pepsi Center multipurpose venue. From thriving entertainment venues to an array of casinos, outdoor recreation areas and cultural attractions, this region offers something for everyone. Many shopping centers, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing