We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Amherst
Wayland, Michigan
1 review
“Excellent Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I just completed an 8 wk stay at this hotel for a business trip. The room was comfortable and well kept. The plus side of this hotel is the staff. Andrew at the front desk treats everyone as if he owned the hotel and you were his personal guest. Housekeeping was kind and went out of their way to keep us happy. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with the traveling community. We take great pride in delivering a clean and comfortable room to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    18
    10
    14
See reviews for
29
18
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great place to stay shopping and places to eat were plenty,varied and quite close. Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The entire staff was outstanding in helping with everything. Laundry room was very handy and reasonablely priced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with the traveling community. We take great pride in delivering a clean and comfortable room to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

a great place to stay with clean rooms and a great staff. Quiet and is located in a great location. Andrew was the person I made my reservations with very knowledgeable and friendly. I will return and stay longer. So if your in the Buffalo area and you need a quiet and peaceful place to stay check them out.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tokyony21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Our entire staff is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITTSBURG
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel had recently been updated. We had a spacious, smoke-free room. The queen-size bed was comfortable. The appliances were clean and operable. There was a new recliner as well as a new television; however, there were only a few stations available to watch. One problem we experienced was the toilet. It was difficult to flush with one hand. There is no (free) housekeeping service when staying less than a week. Towel exchange is available at the front desk. The main doors were difficult to open. When checking-in late, you have to call the night-duty person. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping centers, the mall, and supermarkets. It's a nice place to stay at a good value. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHIRLG879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with the traveling community. We take great pride in delivering a clean and comfortable room to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

In a nutshell. My wife and I were here from Ontario for Thanksgiving/Black Friday shopping. We wanted a hotel close to ALL the names we wanted to shop at. We interacted with the staff a few times with them always being very pleasant. The room was exactly what we needed, clean, great pressure in the shower, fast plentiful hot water, comfortable bed, extra pillows, T.V., WiFi, and local n 800 calls. All this at a reasonable price, it was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S44SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff I'd like to say thank you very much for your kind words. We all hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed two nights on a recent shopping trip. We found our room to be very clean and spacious and liked the fact that there was a full size fridge. There was also a cook top and micro wave that we did not use. Flat Screen TV with a good assortment of chanels. Front desk people were very nice but no housekeeping when you are only staying a couple days. Only other thing that was puzzleing is the queen size bed...a king would have been much better...Overall good value for a two star and great location just off Niagara Falls Blvd at the 290...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Our entire staff is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I called the reception about three or four times but there was no answer.
If there was real emergency, then good luck to you.
If it is one person multitasking by doing other jobs; then management could do with a headset or hands-free phones for the duty staff.
Wide corridors on our floor which is nice but some areas were smelling of cigarette smoke.
Not a bad place to stay but will not be heading back in a hurry especially for room rate on Saturday.
Also it is one access card per room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lightzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comment. We appreciate the feedback and will look for ways to improve our service to better satisfy your needs. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 16 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst

Property: Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
Address: 125 Inn Keepers Lane, Amherst, NY 14228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Extended Stay America Amherst
Extended Stay Amherst
Amherst Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing