We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Tonawanda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveler rating
293
343
137
42
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
343
137
42
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeoutdoor poolbreakfast buffetshuttle servicefront desk stafffull servicerooms were very cleanfitness centerbusiness centerking roomwingswalden galleriaparking lotnorth campusminute driveoatmealshopping trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 860 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at the Buffalo Marriott Niagara for one night on our way to Michigan. The hotel, right off the highway, offers a convenient location with easy off/on access for a quick rest stop. This property has a lot of meeting space and seems to target the business/conference crowd, but it is also appropriate for a quick overnight. As a relatively mid-range Marriott, this facility is rather utilitarian, but the service was terrific! The front office clerk was welcoming and professional at check-in, the waiter in the sports bar was very personable and efficient, and the lady on club level was friendly and helpful. The guest rooms, on the other hand, are relatively Spartan. Although renovated and reasonably clean, they feel rather small and dated, and the double-bedded rooms are just that: double bedded. Overall, the great service and convenient location outweigh the basic accommodations, making this hotel a good value for the money

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelier427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Than you for the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. This property in consistantly ranked in the top 100 of all Marriotts for its service and we are glad you had the opportunity to experience it. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at this Marriott while shopping in the US. Looks like this hotel is marketed towards facilitating conferences and weddings. We had a room on one of the two concierge floors, but the concierge lounge was closed on the weekend. The hotel has been renovated, but it is clear this is an older hotel with lower room ceilings and smaller washrooms. Rooms were comfortable and reasonably clean (with a few exceptions that I wrote to the manager about with no response...). Not the slickest Marriott I have stayed at at this brand level, but good value in the Buffalo area. Free parking is a plus, and the staff are very nice and professional. The breakfast was not bad (basic American hotel breakfast), again the staff were nice here as well. If the price is right, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor - avoid first floor as it is close to the banquet halls.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanezed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. This property was renovated with the Great Lobby experience which is being installed in all full service hotels across the country. The staff is very proud and we are glad you had the opportunity to experience them. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel, and since they upgraded it, it looks beautiful! The rooms are nice & plush. You can either get a room with a king bed or with 2 Doubles. We were traveling with our daughter so we had to have the doubles. Who renovates a hotel and gets double beds these days? It was the most uncomfortable sleep we've ever had at a hotel. We used the pool which could have been cleaner.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank YOUNGCALEDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Most new builds are going with two queen size beds but due to set up of the old room configuration and the upgraded furniture twe installed the two doubles were a better fit for the rooms. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great hotel!...very clean, staff helpful and restaurant was exceptionally great and the service in there was amazing(we ate in the bar area, as restaurant was not opened for dinner at that point)
We will definitely stay there again, convenient to Boulevard Mall, restaurants and Transat rd. shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Shop till ya drop as we always say! have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Myself and two other girls used this hotel as a resting spot while we shopped away in Buffalo.
We booked through Priceline.
It was a great spot. The room was very clean, the beds comfortable and the check-in staff was very friendly. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hate-being-cold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews