We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super easy to find, great room for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Ogdensburg, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Super easy to find, great room for the price”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I booked a room last minute using an express deal on Priceline and was not disappointed. It was very easy to find, right off of 290, you cannot miss it! The room was clean, comfortable and the staff was great. There was also a large banquet area/convention center downstairs. The only wierd thing was that you had to walk through the convention center to get to and from the lobby to the room elevators, which was kind of odd, having to walk through someone's convention. I don't usually have an occasion to stay in Buffalo, but the next time I do go this will be my go to hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jedixtine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for all of the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. When the building was constructed there was a high energy nightclub near the front desk. We think the premise was to keep the guestrooms away from that area so the customer would not be affected by the sounds from the club. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    319
    128
    35
    37
See reviews for
269
162
32
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just got back from a wonderful stay at this hotel. Our room was spacious and very clean. We enjoyed the hot tub area. Exceptional customer service from Broderick at the front desk, both when we arrived and departed. We would definitely choose this hotel and location again. We didn't eat breakfast but the Starbucks coffee was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patnmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for all the positve feedback regarding your stay which we will be sharing with our staff. This property is consistantly ranked high within the Marriott brand for our customer service and were glad you had the chance to experience it. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The best thing this hotel has going for it is it's location, across the street from the University at Buffalo. Plenty of food locations nearby as well. Rooms were a bit small and wifi strength was poor. Staff was friendly & accommodating. Solid hotel choice for the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, Owner at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for all the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Yes, we are centrally located with many thingss to do such as shopping, dining and the University of Buffalo. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed at this Marriott Oct 19-22 for the annual guys football weekend. We have stayed here several times over the years, and this hotel always delivers. This weekend, the hotel was full with weddings, homecoming and football at the university, and the Bills game, but it did not seem full. Nice bar, functional gym, pool and whirlpool, Starbucks. Across the street from maybe the best pizza and wings in the area(Santoras and Jacks Place) Close to UB and its stadium. 20 mins to Bills Stadium. Lots of competition in the area, but this hotel still rates high. Clean and central to shopping. Both my teams lost, but we'll be back anyway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for all of the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Were sorry the teams you routed for didn't win but were glad you enjoyed your stay. Will see you next year. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is one do the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Absolutely amazing hotel. Staff were amazing. Love this hotel. The best sleep I have ever had. Best looking rooms available. Convenient to all shopping and restraunts. Amazing pool. So clean and pleasant staff

Room Tip: Awesome hotel. Love it. Now my hotel for all my shopping needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for all of the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Were glad you had the opportuntiy to experience the great staff and newly remodeled facility. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here on October 13th and it was just great. We had a king size bed and the room size was great. We used the fitness centre which was well equipped and as part of the package had the buffet breakfast included and it was well worth it. Great selection and the waffles were great. The location is ideal - only minutes away from Walden Galleria and the Boulevard Mall - would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markhamfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for all the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Yes, the property is centrally located to shopping, site seeing and sport venues. Were glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Even though i gave a 3 - my actual rating would be 3.5 / 5 (it is a nice hotel that lacks a few things)

It is a marriott so you get all you expect out of a marriott. When i booked this hotel in priceline, i thought i got a great deal but only later did i realize that everything was based on the price you paid (i know the world works this way but...).

For the price i paid (yes it was low) - i got just a room - nothing more. Not even an internet connection. I can perfectly understand the pricing except for the internet. I mean, shady motels on the highway offer free internet - i cant understand why a marriott can't. I don't think they do so badly that they need an separate internet charge to break even -this hotel is almost always booked - i had to circle it 2 times to find a good parking spot. I just felt that they want to pick every penny from our pocket - that's not how a marriott should operate. They gotta maintain the class - should not have the guest figure it out at the front desk.

Anyway, i ll stop it here - i am sure the hotel has worked out the pricing that is best for them - but i would like to just point out that it is 2012 and internet is sure important if not as important as your HVAC in the room - hopefully the AC stays within the pricing structure.

Our stay was good otherwise. Just didn't like interaction with the front desk on the internet matter who made made me feel as though i am an idiot who booked from a travel website and the treatment was different for the guy behind me - he probably booked through the hotel website and paid more than twice i paid for that elusive internet connection :)

Room Tip: Beware - this hotel works with priceline to provide you a stripped down version(value room as some m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raggav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for your concern with the internet fee as the internet fee is something that all full service Marriotts currently charge for. All guest rooms were fully renovated in 2009 and all offer the same amenities. If you are a Marriott rewards member the fee is waived and a customer may sign up at the front desk if they wish. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Amherst/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Marriott Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Property: Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Address: 1340 Millersport Hwy, Amherst, NY 14221-2992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Amherst
#8 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buffalo Marriott Niagara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Buffalo Marriott Niagara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Marriott Niagara Hotel Amherst
Marriott Hotel Amherst
Marriott Amherst
Amherst Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing