We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Tonawanda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveler rating
293
343
137
42
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
343
137
42
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeoutdoor poolbreakfast buffetshuttle servicefront desk stafffull servicerooms were very cleanfitness centerbusiness centerking roomwingswalden galleriaparking lotnorth campusminute driveoatmealshopping trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 860 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great hotel, clean, very nice beds and soft sheets. Room was updated and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Decent location 10 mins to Galleria. Good security presence - men in suits walking halls (classy type not gorillas) making sure everyone is ok. Bathrooms clean and nice. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Mookie1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for all the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. The management of the hotel walks the entire property in the morning and late afternoon to check on things as well as interact with the guests. I'm glad you were able to see them. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Quick and pleasant check-in. Clean hotel, in a decent area of Buffalo, with indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, gym & free parking.

The bed was too soft for my taste, and the Starbucks in the lobby could carry a few more items, but the hotel was great as a base for our shopping trip, as it is close to Walden Galleria, and a few other shopping areas. The hotel made this trip fun for my 9-yr old, as he was loving the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmo185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for all of the positve feedback regarding your stay which we will be sharing with our staff. Many customers make us a central location for their shopping trips and we are delighted you had fun while visiting. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The service was excellent, the staff including the shuttle driver and the omelet maker were more than accommodating and very friendly! Bet omelet I've had in a long time. The rooms were clean, not luxurious but very nice, and the bed was really comfortable. Not sure why they call this Marriott niagara, not that close to niagara falls, but convenient to the university and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for the positve comments which we will be sharing with our staff. Yes, we are surrounded by restaurants and shopping as well as about 25 minutes from Niagara Falls. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Pleasant check in, very clean rooms, free parking. This is in a perfect location for visiting UB. Close to restaurants and other attractions. Was on concierge level. Breakfast excellent. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takeme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for all of the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Yes, UB is located directly behind the hotel and makes it very convenient when visiting your children at school. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked a room at the Marriott for a romantic stay in Buffalo. It was just my husband and I and we had booked a King bed. Our reservation said our bed was "GUARANTEED" upon arrival after a great dinner/drinks we were told their was a glitch in the reservation system and we were going to receive a room with two doubles but not to worry they will comp our breakfast(worth 10 dollars for both of us) ..........Last time I looked up guarantee it states ; A promise or an assurance, especially one given in writing, that attests to the quality or durability of a product or service. Well upon check out the discounted 20 dollars which in our opinion was still not sufficient because their so called guarantee was never followed thru............next time we will go to Hampton Inn where their guarantee is MEANT!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VESUVIOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for the feedback and we apologize that your room request was not met. We do our best to meet all requests but unfortunately there may be times when a mechanical or water issue will prevent rooms from being sold. If the desk did not explain that to you, again I apologize, as our intent is to keep our guests fully informed. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews