We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Nearby Hotels
$159
TributePortfolio
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Amherst)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Amherst)(Great Value!)
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveler rating
293
343
137
42
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
343
137
42
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeoutdoor poolbreakfast buffetshuttle servicefront desk stafffull servicerooms were very cleanfitness centerbusiness centerking roomwingswalden galleriaparking lotnorth campusminute driveoatmealshopping trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 860 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Nice hotel that is convenient for us Canadians coming to shop
Room was nice and comfortable
Pool was great

The only problem was the restaurant was complete chaos in the morning of one of the two days or our stay. We purchased a package that included breakfast. We ended up lining up behind 6-7 other groups for breakfast and had to wait half an hour for a table. Waiting for this long for a table for breakfast has never happened to me before in my hundreds of hotel stays. It was complete pandemonium! There were people jumping the line and just grabbing seats at the bar, despite the hostess imploring them not to do so. They were running out of food. They were so short-staffed that when we finally did get a table we had to walk round the restaurant ourselves to find coffee, water and juice, etc....To be fair, I think that this was just a one day occurrence as we ate there again the next morning and the service was very good, although the food at the buffet was just average.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBuffalo, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This property is installing the Marriott Great lobby experience in which the bar, restaurant, gift shop and business center are all being completely revamped and overhauled. We apologize that there may be instances where the the bar is the only area serving breakfast and there is a limited number of seats available.

The guest rooms are not affected by the renovation and all should be completed by mid December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This is a beautiful, large Marriott (10 stories?) with nice decor. We had a King Room on the 8th Floor that was nicely decorated with a large window. No refrigerator though. The bathroom is not large, fine for one person to use it at a time, but not two people. Shower had a nice shower head with great pressure. They have nice shampoo, conditioner and lotion. The room is not one of the largest hotels rooms, more on the compact size, but was a beautiful room and the linens and pillows on the bed were very classy and comfortable. Parking was plentiful both in front of the hotel and also in back of the hotel. You are just down the road from the nearest highway and close to shopping, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. I look forward to my next stay at this Marriott!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnondagaHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBuffalo, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is a comfortable place that was located well. Good gym. This wasn't loud either.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBuffalo, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Convenient location, good personnel, good service. Amenities were fine.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBuffalo, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Booked this hotel on priceline for $75 during a quick shopping trip to Buffalo/ Niagara Falls area. Location is great, right off of the highway and kind of in between Buffalo and Niagara Falls. Room was great, bed was super comfortable, and my wife loved the bath and body works bathroom supplies. Be advised internet is not free, it costs $9.95 for 24 hours. Who still charges for wi-fi? There is no free breakfast unless you are on the 10th floor which is the concierge floor. There isn't much around in terms of breakfast places either. There is a bar and a starbucks in the lobby.

This hotel is currently undergoing renovations right now which means you have to park in the back lot and and walk the length of the hotel to get to the check in desk. Didn't see it on Sunday night when we checked in but there was a golf cart shuttle in the morning to get around the lobby and elevator areas. We didnt use the indoor/outdoor pool which looked fantastic and the excercise room was pretty huge from what we could see.

Very quiet on the 5th floor and there was a USA today waiting outside our door in the morning.
Don't know if I personally would use this hotel again, I like my free wifi and breakfast!

Room Tip: On the 5th floor we saw some cabin crews from airlines, so it may be a quieter floor....
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallidaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBuffalo, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Thank you for the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews