We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, clean and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value, clean and friendly staff”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed overnight on a shopping trip and was really impressed with this hotel. It was clean, quiet and the staff was friendly and welcoming and to top it off they had an excellent Breakfast. It's also in a great location just minutes away from shopping and dining. We will certainly return as it stands out compared to others in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bp1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
I would like to thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate that you chose to stay with us as there are many lodging options available in the area. Myself and the entire staff look forward to any future stays with us if your travels ever bring you back to Amherst.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    113
    24
    4
    7
See reviews for
105
52
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife and I have to travel to Buffalo several times each year for family matters. We make a point of staying at the Sleep Inn Amherst. We recently came into town for a weekend and when we checked in Kelsey, the front desk manager, had already had the extra blankets and towels put in our room. The room was spotless and the staff could not be nicer. Each time we stay, Tim and his entire staff reinforce our reasons for choosing the Sleep Inn Amherst. With comfortable beds, reliable internet, clean rooms and loby, and a great breakfast you can not go wrong. Even if another hotel in the area offered us a better rate, I would still stay at the Sleep Inn Amherst. You can not put a price on the level of customer service offered here.
To Tim, Kelsy and the whole staff, Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pavisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for both the very nice review and your continued loyalty to the Sleep Inn. The entire team at the hotel work tirelessly to ensure that we go above and beyond for everyone that stays with us. I have shared your comments with the staff and they all commented that they all feel a great sense of pride when their hard work is recognized.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel, several times now, and would recommend it to anyone, its Clean, Comfortable, Close to all amenities, wonderful breakfast. But what makes this hotel stand out the most is the wonderful staff, The General Manager Tim and his staff make you feel welcome and at home, very helpful, very friendly, I can't say enough about them. On our resent trip we planned on a day trip and had some car trouble, so ended up having to stay the night, but not after buying our Christmas Turkey that Tim was kind enough to keep in the freezer for us so it wouldn't thaw out, you don't get that kind of hospitality every where, but we did at the Sleep Inn,Thanks Again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori-Ann1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Lori-Ann, Thank you for the very gracious reveiw of the Sleep Inn. The entire staff is tireless in their efforts to go above and beyond for each of our guests. We all find reviews like this very satisfying, knowing that our hard work is appreciated and noted. We look forward to your next trip down to visit us! Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night on a cross border shopping expedition. I checked out the Tripadvisor reviews for the area and went with the reviews. I had a parcel being sent via courier and called to make sure they would accept it for me and keep it until we arrived. "No problem", "happy to" and " we'll look after it for you" was the reply. A very large and definitely in the way parcel was behind the desk for safe keeping. Way beyond the call of duty I'd say. The hotel is clean, well looked after and pleasant to stay in. The room size while not large was more than adequate. Good comfortable king bed, clean tide room, good TV with lots of channels and good reception. No bath but a spacious modern shower with lots of water pressure. Didn't have a chance to use the pool spa area but checked it out and it was clean and well looked after like the rest of the place.
This will be our hotel of choice whenever we are in the area and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sendmetosxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We here at the Sleep Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to write a really nice review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations in both the hotel and us accepting the package for you. Please let us know if there is anything further that we can do for you and we all look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very nice front staff personal. Rooms are clean but quite in the small size. I have been in several hotels in the area and I would recommend it. Good value for your money (considering what it is offered in that area).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilatuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We value every review we receive. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Motel is located close the the interstate, not far from a shopping center and many restaurants. They had more breakfast choices than other Sleep Inns at which we have stayed. Our room was a bit tight, but doable, with a king bed. Spacious and good walk-in shower--no tub.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank roadagainIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I would like to thank you for your review of your stay with us here. With so many choices of places to stay in the area I am glad that you chose to stay with us and that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. If you ever find yourself back in Buffalo I do truely hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable also. The staff was very friendly. We had a good free breakfast in the morning. Nice hot tub and pool. No matter which way we went the motel is close to all kinds of shopping. There wasn't a restaurant on site but there are plenty of different eateries within minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarytrousers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. The hotel is ideally situated to so many different things to do and see, shopping being one of the more popular. I hope that you will stay with us again for any of your future needs in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amherst hotels
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 75 Inn Keepers Ln, Amherst, NY 14228-3532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Amherst
#7 Business Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amherst
Sleep Inn Amherst
Amherst Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing