We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Cross Border Shopping Sleeps”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for Cross Border Shopping Sleeps”
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Each time we travel across the border for shopping, this is our choice for hotels. The cost is fantastic. This time we stayed in one of the loft style rooms and we loved it. Two queen beds and a pull out sofa was just enough room for the 5 of us. The hotel is situated close to the Millersport Hwy, which makes it easy to get to Walden for shopping and is close enough to do all other shopping around the Boulevard Mall Amherst area.

The breakfast offered in the mornings is sensational. A lot of choice is always great! The hotel is comfortable, conveniently located and the staff are super nice - and that's all we really need.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeroTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    103
    44
    13
    11
See reviews for
114
48
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Just got back from Buffalo and this hotel was perfect for 2 mother/daughter couples. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and the layout was great for us. The living room was perfect to sit and talk about our "purchases". The breakfast was great. We couldn't have asked for more. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

I love the Residence Inn. We've hosted a few gatherings and the multi-level suite is perfect for a gathering with 10+. The Breakfast is great. It's seriously our favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Cone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olean, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Will Stay Here agian when we are in Buffalo agian. The staff was great, rooms were very cozy, loved the fireplace. I had a very relaxing time spending in my room with the quietness. Nice location to area activites.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreakinnaird37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I grew up in Niagara Falls and have stayed at many hotels in the WNY area when I go home. Residence Inn is one of the best for the value, especially as they allow pets. It is a slightly more expensive than similar hotels in the area but it seems to keep the quality up they have to charge extra. It seems most hotels under $100 a night in the off season in WNY just don't put the effort in all around. I've stayed at other RI and Marriott properties and this one has bigger rooms, bigger kitchens and fireplaces which is quite nice during the winter in Buffalo.
The rooms are in buildings like townhouses, so you end up parking right outside your building.
The loft rooms I have stayed in, while they don't afford privacy, they do have private bath and the loft area is quite large and the downstairs is huge.
Dog walk area is clean and spacious and out of the way of other guests. Breakfast is standard fare of the Marriott group, fruit, yogurt, cereals, hot trays, waffles etc., clean and neat, this property has ample seating.
I wish it was slightly less expensive or they offered more of a discount to Rewards members, but as long as we take the dog home, this is the place we stay, both hotels in NF that take pets are dumps. Most hotels in NF are dumps unfortunately - again if it is under $100, beware.
Very convenient to NF and Buffalo.
Free internet worked great, simple fitness room, laundry machines.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatsunlaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

This was like a mini apartment. The room was very nice with full kitchen and bathroom. It was convenient to Niagara Falls and Canada.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler4ever123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We've stayed here on several occasions, most recently in August of 2010, and each time with little kids. The accommodations are basic but nice. We've stayed in the bi-level loft suite and found it perfect for our needs. The hotel is in a great location, with easy access to shopping, groceries and religious institutions. The breakfasts are typical for Residence Inns, with a good variety of products. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vortmax36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Amherst/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst

Property: Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst
Address: 100 Maple Rd, Amherst, NY 14221-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Residence Inn Amherst
Buffalo Residence Inn
Amherst Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing