We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$139
Hyatt.com$128
Hotels.com$139
Priceline$128
FindHotel$128
ZenHotels.com$143
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
742
165
39
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
742
165
39
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit beautiful hotel buffalo amherst spacious rooms niagara falls great stay would highly recommend this hotel morning breakfast free breakfast convenient location the breakfast area hot breakfast hockey tournament clean hotel would definitely stay here again hot tub yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 979 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service; clean room and very spacious for a family of four (we had our own beds and pull out couch and air mattress); pool is clean. I didnt know it was a pet-friendly hotel and we were turned off seeing a gigantic dog).

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MommyTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas B, Manager at Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hello, MommyTraveler2! Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves on being a family-friendly hotel, and we are very happy that we could offer you comfortable arrangements for a family of four. We are a pet-friendly hotel. If you have any aversion to dogs in the future, please let us know in advance and we will try our best to situate you in a room away from guests with furry friends. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Great clean new hotel. We stayed here on our driving trip to Niagara Falls and Toronto. It was close to the highway and a easy stop. Most comfortable bed of our road trip. We would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonNancy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas B, Manager at Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hello, RonNancy2010, and thank you for your review! That sounds like a very fun road trip. We are big fans of Niagara Falls and Toronto. It means a great deal to us that you found our beds to be the most comfortable of all of your accommodations. We hope to see you again, the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicholas B, Manager at Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Need to travel to Buffalo quite often in the next 4 years ... one night at this location and we decided to join Hyatt rewards and stay every time at the Hyatt Place Amherst. Highly recommend ... staff was excellent

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank susansA6168IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas B, Manager at Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Wow! Thank you, susansA6168IP, for your review. It means so much to us that we could impress you enough to make the switch over to Hyatt Rewards. It is a wonderful compliment. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Buffalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Have stayed as a couple and as family. Have appreciated that all rooms have sofa beds for us snorers. Clean and well maintained. Easy in and out.

Breakfast was a little better than standard but breakfast hours on weekdays end at 9 which is a little early for vacationers. As a consequence, there was always a long line and a shortage of tables. They need to work on that.

Room tip: The king rooms are quite a bit smaller that the 2 Queen bed rooms.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas B, Manager at Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hello, Ann B, and thank you for your review! We like to provide guests with options to make their stay as comfortable as possible. We are so glad that you had a great stay. I have noted your criticism regarding breakfast hours and will bring that up in our next manager meeting. Thank you for your repeated patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews