We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife, infant son and I stayed here in February during a trip to see family and friends in the Buffalo area. We stayed here for 2 nights and the stay was flawless. Fast and convenient check in, plenty of parking, and the parking lot had been completely cleared of all snow and ice. We did not partake in the free breakfast but there were plenty of people that did, and from the sounds of it, they were all enjoying it. The room was quite large, as it was a suite and had a full kitchen, pots, pans, the whole 9 yards. This was my first stay at a Homewood but I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrdavis05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank You for staying with us and saying such nice things ! I am glad to her we made an impression since you stayed with us 6 months ago!!! We appreciate the great rating and mentioning that the staff! We look forward to seeing you when you again when your travels bring you back to Buffalo.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 616 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very good facility. I always try to stay at Homewood Suites when I travel. I used to be a customer of Marriott Residence Inn but Homewood Suites has surpassed Marriott in every way. Excellent dinner and breakfast service and food quality as well as very good fitness center. I have not had any issues with any of my stays at Homewood Suites in the past 18 months. Would recommend to all my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bradley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Bradley L,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wondeful summer!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

SETTING/BUILDING:
Building is well maintained and clean: actual proof, when I saw the lobby bathroom messy came back and it was cleaned. Design isn't modern or contemporary like I prefer but it is a nice victorian setting that made me feel like royalty. Near a mall and shopping plazas

AMENITIES:
The best I've experienced so far. Has pool, basketball court, and BBQ grills in the court yard. Gym is ok. Complimentary breakfast and dinner amazing! Food was excellent, breakfast wasn't typical waffle maker, cereal, etc. They have that plus actual cooked dishes like scrambled eggs, hash browns, etc. The rooms are fully furnished with actual kitchen. They have fold out sofa beds also.

SERVICE:
Excellent! When I booked I needed early check-in but they were fully occupied. Without a doubt though, the Manager Melissa S. was cordial explained to me the situation and accommodated me by getting a room available ASAP. Walked in @ 7:30am to check in got into my room by 9am all while I sat and waited by eating breakfast. Even better once the room was ready Melissa came directly to me to let me know that my room was ready which tells me that I definitely was cared about and that they pay attention to their guest cause I walked back in without letting them know that I was going to wait in the lounge. Workers were cordial as well by simply greeting and saying hi even when just walked through the halls.

OVERALL:
Best quality for your dollar. Hotel might be priced higher than others but that small extra goes a long way. FYI I am a frequent traveler and pretty tough on reviews but as you can obviously see this hotel actually managed to satisfy me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Orin A,

Thank You for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I truly appreciate the time you took to do it. It was my pleasure making sure you had an enjoyable stay. I hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Buffalo in the future! Thanks again for the great review!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I was there for 8 days on a business trip. The hotel did everything they could to make my stay wonderful. On one day, I needed to print something from the hotel room. The front desk clerk allowed me to email it directly to her email address and she printed it for me at the front desk. Very happy with this hotel and we'll stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank preacher31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Preacher31,

Thank You for staying with us and saying such nice things ! We appreciate the great rating and mentioning that the staff! We look forward to seeing you when you again when your travels bring you back to Buffalo.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The beds are comfortable but living room furniture is very uncomfortable. The wifi was acting up in the room and the media area only has 2 computers in a VERY small room you need your room key to enter. The hotel overall is very nice but pricey. It is clean and the food is great. Close to shopping and quiet surroundings. The staff is not overly helpful and Make sure you don't leave any items behind as they most likely will be thrown out!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Jennifer C,

Thank You for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay. I just want to let you know that the staff searched for your lost item. They even went into the trash container to try locate the bag you left. My executive housekeeper even had a translator come in to speak with the housekeeper that cleaned your room. Since English is not her first language we wanted to make sure she did not see the shoes you left behind. I am sorry you did not feel as if we cared about your lost shoes but a lot was done behind the scenes to try to locate them. Thanks again for sharing your comments. We hope you will try us again on your next visit to Buffalo.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for a wedding in April 2014. The rooms were clean, the staff were nice and the hotel was quiet.It was easy to access the property due to its location right off of the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheVMAN32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank You for being a loyal guest! We appreciate the great rating and mentioning that the staff! We look forward to seeing you when you again when your travels bring you back to Buffalo.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

close to Niagra falls, clean hotel, really nice staff and located close to anything you would need or want. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if we were in the area. We had our dogs and they were great with them, appreciated them being a pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tausry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Taursy,

I am glad to hear you and your pets enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amherst
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst

Address: 1138 Millersport Hwy, Amherst, NY 14226-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amherst
#1 Business Hotel in Amherst
Price Range: $132 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is perfectly situated in the quiet Buffalo suburb of Amherst, NY. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo/Amherst is located just one mile from the University of Buffalo and a quick 15 minutes drive from downtown Buffalo. Our all-suites hotel is perfect for families, business travelers, and extended stay guests. For your comfort and convenience we provide each guest with a complimentary breakfast every morning, complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday evenings as well. If you are in town for business take advantage of the business center and complimentary internet access. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with two-burner stove, microwave, and refrigerator. On your next visit to the Buffalo area be sure to consider the Homewood Suites Buffalo/Amherst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Homewood Suites Buffalo Amherst
Homewood Suites Amherst
Homewood Amherst
Hilton Amherst
Amherst Hilton
Amherst Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing