We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Amherst)(Great Value!)
$110
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Amherst)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
424
160
38
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
424
160
38
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtliving roomcomplimentary breakfastsmall kitchenhome away from homefull kitchenoff the highwaynice breakfasthard boiled eggspull out couchcomfortable roomsbreakfast stafffitness centerbusiness tripwould definitely stay here againoatmealwaffle maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 650 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2008

Homewood Suites are pretty much all the same, though this one is located at an intersection of two busy highways. We also experienced an "attitude" from front desk staff as well as management. Stay at the Marriott down the road for more pleasant, courteous service.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank ManyTravels55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. Rooms were nice, no restaurant and breakfast was passible. Staff was nice especially food services but ran into female manager who had a real attitude.She was a real winner. Had small problem with room wanted to change she couldn't have cared less. Probably would not stay again because of her. Can't stand employees who have attitudes like her.If you are stuck give it a try and hope she's not around.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkPats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

We have stayed in this hotel 3 times in the past year. First visit was great, second visit we had problems with the room, noise, cleanliness etc. This last visit was the worst. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful, others obviously hate their jobs and should quit or be fired. Found the Front Office Manager, Sarah Espisito to be extremely unprofessional and abrasive. One of those people who should not be working with the public. The encounter with her, ruined our anniversary get away. When will business owners learn that their employees set the tone for the business? I wouldn't stay here again. On our first visit we enjoed a great breakfast of pancakes, eggs, sausages and the regular continental fare. If you like cold, rubbery eggs, biscuits and gravy for breakfast you'll love this place. Our kids filled up on the cereal and toast....not the breakfast we expected for the price. Our advice......think twice before staying at this location or wait for new management to improve things and to hire friendlier front office managers!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Jan013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

My husband and I stayed in a suite for six nights. The room was spacious and had a handy little kitchenette. Janet and Alicia kept our room clean and tidy daily. When we came back from tromping around Buffalo every night, we came home to a delightfully relaxing environment. The next time we make a trip to Buffalo, we will definitely stay at the Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ack101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite in March for 2 nights. The hotel is relatively new and well maintained. Our suite was very clean and had a very comfortable bed. Included breakfast buffet was excellent, with lots of choice and the evening reception during the week was very good (all you wanted wine and beer included). We would definitely stay at this Homewood suites again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews