We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed with my parents during our Niagara trip.. the hotel is excellent for family or group..room in clean and breakfast is good.. i did not used the pool and gym but had a look..it was clean and nice..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Subramania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with everyone! I am glad you enjoyed your stay here. Thanks again for the great review and please come back and see us again.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 616 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's like a small condo with living room, kitchen and bedroom. Weekdays have lite dinners with wine or beer...everyday has a good hot breakfast. They also allow dogs. We go there every year. Location close to highways and attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Suzan13,

First off, Thank you for being a loyal guest. We appreciate your business and the great review. We looking forward to seeing you next year!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in June with my family of four. We traveled to Buffalo for a memorial service for a beloved elderly relative and chose the Homewood Suites to stay with many of the family members. It turned into a delightful family reunion. I was in charge of reserving the rooms and the front desk was incredibly helpful and patient with changes as travel arrangements were revised.

The property itself was very well kept and perfect for a large group of people. The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable. They also offered many types of rooms for the various family members traveling. We used the back patio every night for get togethers after the days activities. We even did a full cook out one evening which was great.

The staff was tremendous. They were very responsive to our requests and quite supportive. They even spoiled us with warm cookies each night.

I have to say that many in the group travel a great deal and we were all equally impressed with how how wonderful the staff and property was for this trip.

Ironically we had to travel back in August for another memorial service. The Homewood Suites was booked so we chose another nearby Hilton property. It was absolutely amazing how different the experiences were between the properties. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the Buffalo area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimM250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear KimM250,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review! We do strive to provide excellent customer service so I am glad to hear we hit the mark with you! We do tend to book up quickly in the summer months so please try and make reservations early.
Thanks again for the excellent review and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our family has stayed here several times while visiting relatives in Buffalo. The hotel has a convenient location with a nice indoor pool, small but decent fitness room, and a nice breakfast/evening eating area. The suites are very nice with a kitchen and large fridges. The hotel even has a small basketball court and a variety of board games which our girls enjoyed playing. The location is conveniently located off Millersport Highway and we will come to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hu-Henderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank You for the great review! We appreciate the comments! I am happy to hear you were able use the basketball court and the board games in the lobby! Thanks again for the great comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have stayed here many times with my family. This times, I met my friend for the weekend and we enjoyed the Homewood. It was quiet and clean and the patio was a great place to relax after shopping all day. The staff were engaging and very friendly. I am always happy staying a this hotel and will return for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Robyn S,

Thank you for the nice review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Iam glad you had the chance to relax and visit with your friend. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the area. Thanks again for the kind words!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

VERY nice staff!! King one bedroom suite stunk and looked blah. Pool was clean and nice. Excersise room was very small. Nice touch having a free dinner/drinks every night. Breakfast (free) was just so-so.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Almost everything about this hotel was great - the room, the pool, the service etc. My only comment is regarding the 'light dinner', which is part of their service on weekdays and was one of my justifications for paying more at this hotel than at nearby alternatives. I didn't really expect much - a few tasty dishes would satisfy me. Unfortunately, in the few nights that I spent there all dishes (main course and two sides) were completely tasteless, and they ran out of some of the dishes after 30 minutes (even though dinner is supposed to be served for 2 hours). This was rather disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogol17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the dinner did not meet your expectations. Most of our guests usually love the free dinner so I am disappointed that you were unhappy with the menu items. Thanks again for your comments and I hope you will try us again on your next visit to Buffalo.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amherst
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst

Address: 1138 Millersport Hwy, Amherst, NY 14226-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amherst
#1 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range: $132 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is perfectly situated in the quiet Buffalo suburb of Amherst, NY. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo/Amherst is located just one mile from the University of Buffalo and a quick 15 minutes drive from downtown Buffalo. Our all-suites hotel is perfect for families, business travelers, and extended stay guests. For your comfort and convenience we provide each guest with a complimentary breakfast every morning, complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday evenings as well. If you are in town for business take advantage of the business center and complimentary internet access. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with two-burner stove, microwave, and refrigerator. On your next visit to the Buffalo area be sure to consider the Homewood Suites Buffalo/Amherst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Homewood Suites Buffalo Amherst
Homewood Suites Amherst
Homewood Amherst
Hilton Amherst
Amherst Hilton
Amherst Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing