We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice hotel. Easy access to the highway. Close to grocery stores (Wegmans and Tops), shopping mall, and places to eat. Close enough, but far enough away from downtown. Airport is only 10 to 15 minutes away, too.

Room Tip: Room 302 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank You for recomending us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Buffalo area.

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    140
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
294
75
20
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was top notch! With a fully equipped small kitchen and a little sitting area it was like having a small apartment, a home away from home. It rained most of the time I was in Buffalo so I really appreciated having a place that was more than a bedroom. The facility, amenities and staff were all great. There was a complimentary breakfast every morning and a complimentary dinner Mon-Thurs. It was very busy during these times but no matter how many requests were made of the wait staff they were very pleasant, very accommodating and very patient. The room and bed were comfortable and everything was clean and fresh. The hotel is close to popular restaurants and stores like Target which makes it easy to buy stuff for the room/refrigerator. It's also about half way between downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and I would highly recommend it to anyone including families, couples and singles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SKinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank You for the great review! I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the dinner! I will be sure to let the staff know that you mentioned them in your review. Guest comments mean a lot to them. It is great to hear that you had an all-around great experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area!

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonawanda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

had a great time would love to take family back again. Love the complimentary breakfat and dinner. Was easy to have everything right there and not have to back the family up to go out to eat. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are glad to hear you had a great visit! I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again on a future trip to Buffalo!

Melisa Syro General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Everything was great except that my husband and I got a smoking room and I have asthma. I didn't realize when booking through a third party there are no guarantees... you don't get exactly the type of room you request.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent experience with our hotel. I’m sorry we were unable to accommodate you in your preferred room type during your recent trip to our hotel. We hope that you will consider staying with us again if you make future plans to travel to the area.

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel staff is always very accomodating even when large groups are involved. This was a repeat trip in that we stayed at this location last year for a wedding and were impressed enough to reccomend them this year for a family reunion.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 144DonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank You for recomending us for your family reunion! I hope you had a great visit while you were here. We hope you will come visit us again in Summer 2014! Thanks again for the kind words!

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This Homewood Suites was excellent! The rooms were updated, large, very clean and comfortable beds. The staff was outstanding and made sure you had everything you needed. Breakfast had a nice variety and hot cooked items. The exterior of the hotel was well maintained. Very close to restaurants and a good location if you are going to Niagara Falls. I also felt safe and this is important when you are a female traveling solo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank avincent713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank You for the great review! I am glad to you had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy our breakfast. The entire staff appreciates the kind words you said about the hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see again on a future stay.

Sincerely,
Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la grange park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The breakfast was very good with unusual egg casseroles and wide variety of other choices. The coffee was very good. There were complimentary beverages available in the evening, including wine. Our room was easy to reach from the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Elaine C,

Thank You for sharing your great experience with our breakfast and dinner. The Food & Beverage team will be excited to see a review all about them. They do try to please everyone so this review will mean a lot to them. Thanks again for the great review. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the area!

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amherst
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Address: 1138 Millersport Highway, Amherst, NY 14226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amherst
#1 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is perfectly situated in the quiet Buffalo suburb of Amherst, NY. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo/Amherst is located just one mile from the University of Buffalo and a quick 15 minutes drive from downtown Buffalo. Our all-suites hotel is perfect for families, business travelers, and extended stay guests. For your comfort and convenience we provide each guest with a complimentary breakfast every morning, complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday evenings as well. If you are in town for business take advantage of the business center and complimentary internet access. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with two-burner stove, microwave, and refrigerator. On your next visit to the Buffalo area be sure to consider the Homewood Suites Buffalo/Amherst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Homewood Suites Buffalo Amherst
Homewood Suites Amherst
Homewood Amherst
Hilton Amherst
Amherst Homewood Suites
Amherst Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing