We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Darien Lake Theme Park and shopping at the Walden Galeria. We picked this property because we wanted something for our large family but also something that offered us more room, a breakfast that was included and easy access to our destination. This property is great because it's very close to all highways but still close enough to the in-town areas where you can find food and shopping. From the moment we arrived, the desk agent, Conrad welcomed our family of five very pleasantly. The rooms were spotless, beds very comfortable and the pool and hot tub were a great bonus. The evening Manager's (light) reception and breakfast were very nice. Lots of great food all prepared well and served in a clean and open dining area. The staff were very accommodating and we would definitely stay there again! The only thing I would have liked to have seen was real cream for my morning coffee instead of Coffee-mate. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and had no problems with traffic noise or anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Nicole,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Homewood Suites Amherst. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the dinner. It is also great that Konrad made an impression with you as soon as you entered the hotel! I appreciate your kind words and hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,
Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 634 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at this property for one week while visiting the area. It is conveniently located so we did not have to travel far to visit Niagara Falls and other locations to the south. Most Homewood Suites are the same, but the folks at this one seemed to make us feel a bit more at home. The front desk person recognized me and gave me a letter that arrived in the mail without me asking. They also showed much concern when the screen on our window was making a sound that kept us up. We stayed on the 5th floor and it was very quiet. We enjoyed several of the complementary breakfast and lite dinners. The pool was clean and there were plenty of towels. We will be back to this hotel the next time we visit the area.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a King Suite, instead of a King Studio, you get two TVs and a tub/shower, instead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeAndMyHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank You for the nice review! I am glad to hear the staff made you feel at home. We strive to make every guest feel that way! I am glad to hear you will be back on your next visit to the area. We look forward to seeing you. Thanks again for the kind words!

Sincerely,

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have reviewed this property before, as we've stayed here many times while our daughter was a student at UB. This last visit in August was as expected, lovely, clean and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast is adequate,with enough variety.
We've stayed at many other hotels in the area over the 4 years we've visited our daughter, and none compare to the rooms at Homewood Suites. The suites are clean and very spacious.

You'll enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: The double bed suites seem to be the roomiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYlove4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us again. I appreciate the great review and am glad to hear we are your preferred hotel in the area! We look forward to seeing you on future trips to the area! Thanks Again!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed at one of these hotel chains, I would highly recommend them. We arrived around 7.35 on the Monday night (5 minutes after the finish of dinner) however a wonderful lady called Kathy who makes the evening meals said for us to sit down and help ourselves, she could not have been more kind and helpful.
Each morning you have a buffet hot and cold breakfast and 4 nights a week (Mon through Thurs) you have a hot and cold buffet meal, which changes each night. All this is free.
The suites are very large with open plan kitchen, including hologen hob, fridge freezer and washing machine. The lounge is well equipped and very comfortable with a large tv. The bedroom has 2 queen size beds a desk and chair, large tv and good sized en suite. The staff are extremely helpful, but I have to say the person who was high above all the other staff was Kathy, Thankyou Kathy for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enrohtwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank You for the wonderful review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner. Kathy will be thrilled to hear that you metioned her by name. Thank you for the taking a moment to write this review and making Kathy's day! We look forward to seeing you on future trips to Buffalo.

Sincerely,
Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

After looking at prices for hotels in Niagara Falls, we decided to stay at Homewood Suites, which was about half the price. Only about a 20 minute drive to the state park, good hot breakfast, decent rates, large rooms. They also have a nice indoor pool and a fitness center. Close to the highway, but surprisingly quiet.The only issue I had was the mildew in the caulking around the tub. The rest of the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and ready to serve.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank You for the great review! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with everyone else on Trip Advisor. Please come back and see us on your next visit to the Buffalo/Amherst area. Thanks Again!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It is always nice to stay at a Hilton hotel because the rooms nice, the beds are comfortable and I like to have a separate room. The breakfast is nothing to write home about but it is included.
The location is within easy driving distance to all areas. We went to the outlet mall and then to a baseball game in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanita45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad you found the rooms comfortable! Our breakfast menu does change daily so please give us another try on your next visit to Buffalo. Thanks again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

If you've stayed a a Homewood Suites before, you know what to expect. This particular version is a little as than the others for a couple of reasons. It's a bit too close to the highway and the rooms are a little (but nut not a lot) noisy. Also, the service is sub-par for Homewoods at the pool and at breakfast. Still, the rooms are nice, comfortable, and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milt0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Homewood Suites. I am happy to hear you found the suites comfortable and clean. The housekeeping staff will be happy to hear that was mentioned. I hope you will try us again on your next visit to Buffalo.

Sincerely,
Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
2.1 mi away
The Reikart House
The Reikart House
#5 of 17 in Amherst
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst

Address: 1138 Millersport Hwy, Amherst, NY 14226-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amherst
#1 Business Hotel in Amherst
Price Range: $137 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is perfectly situated in the quiet Buffalo suburb of Amherst, NY. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo/Amherst is located just one mile from the University of Buffalo and a quick 15 minutes drive from downtown Buffalo. Our all-suites hotel is perfect for families, business travelers, and extended stay guests. For your comfort and convenience we provide each guest with a complimentary breakfast every morning, complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday evenings as well. If you are in town for business take advantage of the business center and complimentary internet access. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with two-burner stove, microwave, and refrigerator. On your next visit to the Buffalo area be sure to consider the Homewood Suites Buffalo/Amherst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Homewood Suites Buffalo Amherst
Homewood Suites Amherst
Homewood Amherst
Hilton Amherst
Amherst Hilton
Amherst Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing