We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast Buffet”
Review of Blue Fire Grill

Blue Fire Grill
Ranked #14 of 144 Restaurants in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Recently remodeled Buffalo themed menu with several flat screen TV's. Ample bar and dinning space.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Really an excellent buffet for breakfast.

My omelet was made perfectly with fresh ingredients!!! An excellent selection of fresh Fruit and pastries is included.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BBonhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Puts the sterotype of hotel restaurant up in flames!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Above average quality, fair prices, good atmosphere. No need to venture outside the hotel to find decent food at fair prices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Chef! Friendly staff.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We arrived after a long ride and were seated immediately. The server was kind enough to give us ALL of our options, so we could chose from either the bar menu or the dinner menu. There was a special that evening of Lamb Burgers. Let me tell you these were fabulous! Ground lamb stuffed with goat cheese cooked to perfection, and served with French fries and a half sour pickle. Perfect balance. Only drawbacks, service a little slower than it should have been and cold French fries.
The next morning (and all the mornings of our stay) we ate at the breakfast buffet. Although the staff was somewhat overwhelmed two out of the three mornings, they maintained a friendly attitude. The young man making the omelettes was "eggscellent", and there was plenty of well stocked hot and cold foods to chose from.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rhdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food is terrific, service was great and atmosphere was also nice. My sister and I decided to eat here both nights we stayed because the food was so good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KimberleyYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
359 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“not up to marriott quality”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

met at the blue fire grill for breakfast with my boss...we were better to have gone to a diner...I ordered the special corn beef hash eggs...eggs were poached fine...the concoction of chopped sandwich cornbeef enveloped by potato shreds was horrid at best...very little meat, very little flavor...my bosses omlette was no where near the standard tasted at other Marriott.. $31+, very poorinvestment, no wonder the dining room was empty at 7:30...we heard the service at the concierge floor was no better... shape up!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pierogyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Fire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Fire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing