We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Buffalo”
Review of Duffs

Duffs
Ranked #1 of 144 Restaurants in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Amherst, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in Buffalo”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have been going to Duffs on Sheridan Drive for as long as I can remember, and have tried pretty much everything on the menu, and have never been disappointed. The wings are by far the best in Buffalo! Do yourself a favor and try it, you will be back!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank junegirl119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    239
    104
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wing soup”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Salty, soupy, overall GROSS. So many other places with MUCH MUCH better wings. If you like soggy, soupy wings this is the place for you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Wings”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The wings are fantastic and when they say mild, medium, or hot they mean it! Most of the time we get the take out but when we have dined in the service was good and the food was delicious.
They have a large free parking area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsiberians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WINGS ARE WELL KNOWN”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Diners come for great roast beef or wings....place is always crowded on weekends. The place has been around for 30 years that I know.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GettysburgAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Best Wings In Buffalo”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've gone to the Duff's location on Sheridan for over 35 years and can say that by far these are the best wings in Buffalo. The decor is simple and hasn't changed over all these years; but the service is excellent and the wings are great. Most people talk about the Anchor bar, but I'd put my money on Duff's all day long.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffs also viewed

 

Been to Duffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing