We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Golf!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leopard Rock Golf and Country Club

Leopard Rock Golf and Country Club
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Mutare
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Excellent golf among magnificent lake and mountain views, a small but well-equipped casino and comfortable accommodations draw visitors to this country club.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Golf!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Leopard Rock Golf Course is amongst the best courses I have played in the world. A challenging test off the back markers! The caddys have some special eyes to find golf balls in the jungle that surrounds. You will never have a bad day out playing here and as you get to the end of your round overlooking the Burma Valley you will not want to leave!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Outstanding landscape, view and surroundings!
Wonderful even for just a walk or ride in a golf cart.

Strongly recommended to golfers and non-golfers :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Though time did not allow us to play golf, we viewed the area. Its a beautiful place. We also had a lovely time at the Country club with some barbecue and music the night before we left

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ebba g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokopane, South Africa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Challenging Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The place has a well manicured and maintained golf course which is of international standards. This course is tricky and challenging. With the help of the local cuddles one will survive but you handicap might take a beating. The rooms are huge and well maintained within a stone throw from the casino.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KwameMokopane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel and Golf Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Enjoyed our stay immensely. Room was great, food and service was top-notch and the gold was spectacular. The only negative was the guests staying near us slammed their doors and spoke loudly in the hallway well after 11PM (1 or 2AM). Woke me up from a dead sleep a couple of times. I suspect the casino keeps guests entertained until late and they they return to their rooms tipsy and make a lot of noise.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sailorthirtynine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leopard Rock Golf and Country Club also viewed

Mutare, Manicaland Province
 
Mutare, Manicaland Province
 

Been to Leopard Rock Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing