We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE PARADISE ON THE EARTH” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Musangano Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Musangano Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Mutare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE PARADISE ON THE EARTH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Back to Portugal, Lisbon, I recommend with all my heart all this beauty and wild jungle that you can enjoy if you visit this Lodge, not far from Mutare, and surrounded by Vumba mountains. The accomodations are very good. I must give my compliments to Mr. Bright Kadonzvo, Assistant Manager and Miss Rudo, they have been the cherry on the top of the cake. All the best to you and once more thank you very much.
Maria Amélia Campos

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    49
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
47
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maputo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

I´ve only spent one night, but it was magnificient. All the areas suround, the calm place. The clean, beautiful and completed chalets are wonderful. The staff was very kind, compreensive and friendly. Unfortunately, i could not make a small walk by the surroundings but here are tracks for walks inside the lodge and i truly recomended

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoaoNunes80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mutare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

My husband and I have been using Musangano lodge since 2006 on bussiness and during holidays with family. We visited as a family this December at Christmas. One thing that we enjoy most at Musangano is the comfort, privacy and the place is "far from the madding crowd" ...its quiet. One can relaxand enjoy the natural beautyfrom the lodge's veranda, MUKWA Lodge is our favourite! The lodges are well equipped and smart...quite pleasant to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krescencia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Mashonaland East, Zimbabwe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Excellent surroundings, accommodation and what awesome views!! Enjoyed the riding trails. This was a great trip.
Thanks and keep up the great work

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tavares-Crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

We recently went to Musangano over New Years and had the most incredible time while we were there, the lodge we stayed in was stunning (Mupembere), the staff were friendly and efficient and were always happy to help us where needed!!! As an Agent, I am so impressed by Musangano, we will definitely be back and I will be sending many of my clients to you!!

Thank you for an amazing holiday!!!!

Room Tip: All options are incredible!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly_Anne293760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

After camping for a couple of weeks, it was heavenly to pull into Musangano. Our lodge was beautiful and huge and so clean and comfortable. The views were incredible. There's a great playground down near the restaurant where our kids played happily for a long time. We will definitely return whenever we are in the Mutare area next.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaAfrica22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at Musangano Lodge for a relaxing weekend. The lodge was in excellent condition, well equipped and clean. We enjoyed the friendly service, the BBQ at our own braai stand, the sparkling pool and the wholesome breakfast with tasty filter coffee. The best, however, were the magnificent views from the verandah while having our early morning coffee or a sundowner in the afternoon. A wonderful place to stopover en-route to Mocambique or just to spend a weekend away from the city.

Room Tip: All lodges have spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mutare
14.9 mi away
African Sun Amber Hotel Mutare
0.0 mi away
Cresta Churchill Hotel
Cresta Churchill Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bulawayo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
21.1 mi away
Eden Lodge Vumba
Eden Lodge Vumba
#2 of 6 in Mutare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Matobo Hills Lodge
Matobo Hills Lodge
#2 of 9 in Matobo National Park - The Matopos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rhodes Nyanga Hotel
Rhodes Nyanga Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nyanga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancient City Lodge
Ancient City Lodge
#3 of 9 in Masvingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Musangano Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musangano Lodge

Property: Musangano Lodge
Address: Champion Mine Road, Mutare 0000, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Manicaland Province > Mutare
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Mutare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Musangano Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for the ultimate getaway in the Eastern Highlands, with the promise of complete tranquility and spectacular scenery, Musangano Lodge is the ideal location. Visitors soon fall under its spell because of its serene and peaceful atmosphere, charming accommodation, superb cuisine and stunning views, which invite to linger and unwind.Spaced well apart for privacy, our tastefully furnished, very comfortable and spacious units are set on the lower slopes of a tree-covered hillside, blending well into the surrounding Miombo mountain woodland and offering magnificent views into valleys and towards mountains. Guests may choose between the larger, fully equipped self catering lodges for families and friends or smaller chalets for two with kitchenette and kettle.Our PaMuchakata Restaurant has acquired an enviable reputation for serving delicious food, a blend of Central European and Southern African cooking - the best of the culinary arts of two worlds.Musangano Lodge is ideally located for exploring the attractions of the Eastern Highlands like the Vumba Mountains, Nyanga National Park and Honde Valley. When you feel like stretching your legs, there are a variety of activities at hand on site and nearby to suit all ages and interests.Our outreach community project ‘Nurturing Communities. Shaping Lives’ offers exciting insights into the lives of ordinary Zimbabweans with the rare opportunity of firsthand experiences and lasting memories to take home.Finally – referring to the meaning of Musangano Lodge and our vision of ‘the place where people meet’ – we would be very happy to welcome you at our little paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Musangano Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Musangano Lodge Zimbabwe/Mutare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing