We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Granite Park Lodges
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have stayed there for 5 days last august not in one go. Amazing view, great and quiet lodges, nice pool and preserved nature around the lodge. Reallly amazing experience for newly weds and friends!

Room Tip: I think Lodge No. 2 and 3 are the best in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wladek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Me and my family have stayed at Granite Park Lodges on many occassions and always love it there. Always quiet and peaceful with plenty of bird life. The lodges are clean and well kitted out and we enjoy the beautiful decorations in them. The pool is ideal and always well kept. The staff are always very helpful and if you need anything, Clive and Gail are always there to help. I am looking forward for my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

A little piece of paradise in Bulawayo. Well equipped lodges in a beautiful natural setting. Plenty of birds and the odd rock rabbit. Lovely swimming pool. Friendly Staff. Close to Bulawayo and the Matopos. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Granite Park Lodges in November and absolutely loved it!
We used them as a base to explore Zimbabwe and stayed there for a total of 10 nights during our 25 day holiday.
Bulawayo is an excellent location from which to explore the rest of Zimbabwe and the Lodges make for an ideal rest and retreat inbetween the adventures.
The staff are wonderfully helpful and there are many birds and animals simply wandering around the lodges. Just ask the owners Clive and Gail for some true African stories and you will not be disappointed!
The lodges themselves are extremely comfortable and offer great value compared to other locations we stayed at.
We will definitely return.

Room Tip: All of the lodges are the same size but lodges 1 and 3 are best for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkCharlesworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Granite Park lodges is set in tranquil bushland only 10 minutes drive from the centre of Bulawayo. The lodges are beautifully decorated and the facilities are better than any we found on our travels around Zimbabwe. Waking up in the morning all you can hear are birds singing and the resident sheep grazing around the land. It is a wonderfully relaxing place to stay, so much so that we found it very hard to leave! We were well looked after by the staff and we will definitely not stay anywhere else in Bulawayo in future.

Room Tip: Try the romantic number 2 lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vivaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stéphanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniteparklodges, Owner at Granite Park Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuanjoAyllon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bulawayo hotels
0.5 mi away
Sethule Lodge
Sethule Lodge
#2 of 39 in Bulawayo
27 reviews
2.1 mi away
Motsamai Guest Lodge
Motsamai Guest Lodge
#1 of 39 in Bulawayo
26 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ebuhleni Guest Lodge
Ebuhleni Guest Lodge
#15 of 39 in Bulawayo
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
High Mount Lodge
High Mount Lodge
#14 of 39 in Bulawayo
3 reviews
4.9 mi away
Parrot Lodge
Parrot Lodge
#16 of 39 in Bulawayo
11 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Musketeers Lodge
The Musketeers Lodge
#3 of 39 in Bulawayo
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granite Park Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Park Lodges

Address: 3 Laidlaw Close | Granite Park, Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Bulawayo Province > Bulawayo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Bulawayo
Price Range: $80 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Granite Park Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granite Park Lodges is a little resort paradise consisting of four, thatched, self contained holiday lodges in Bulawayo, Zimbabwe. Located just 10 minutes from the central business district, this Bulawayo accommodation provides easy access to all the City’s main attractions. Set in lush, tranquil surroundings of unspoilt, indigenous vegetation and majestic granite kopjies (hills), Granite Park Lodges is only 30 minutes from the Matobo National Park. There is a picturesque waterfall cascading into a natural swimming pool for your pleasure. It is here that the Dassies may show themselves whilst basking on one of the granite outcrops. All our lodges have a separate double bedroom, bathroom, teak fitted kitchen including fridge and stove, and are fully equipped. Our family lodges have an additional loft floor with two twin beds and are capable of accommodating up to six people with ease. Bookings are made directly, through our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Granite Park Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing