We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bulawayo Rainbow Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bulawayo
Reviewed August 26, 2009

I spent two nights at Rainbow Hotel with a business colleague.
In general it was a good hotel with big and clean rooms. Bathroom did not look too 'modern' but it was tidy and clean. Staff was extremely friendly and competent.
Good restaurant offering a good buffet. Though, because the restaurant was nearby the bar, it was noisy because of the bar crowd and the drunk customers passing by.
Although internet connection was supposed to be provided through (ridiculously expensive) vouchers exclusively in an area close to the reception (no wireless or other connections in the rooms), for two days it was impossible for us to get connected.
Furthermore, it was impossible for us to make phone calls abroad.

In general, it is in line with all the other hotel of the same category that a traveller might visit in many African countries. Like most of the commodities in Zimbabwe, the hotel was overpriced and in another neighbouring country, we would have easily paid half of what we paid in Zim for that type of accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Passenger1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2007

I really liked my stay in this hotel, especially because of the very good service.
E.g.: I'd to travel from Bulawayo to Masvingo and that was a huge problem, because there's almost no tranport due to the fuel-shortage. The hotelstaff did everything to arrange a lift for me.

Mark, Netherlands

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank walterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Delph974-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank casart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bulawayo hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bulawayo
Holiday Inn Bulawayo
#2 of 8 in Bulawayo
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
The N1 Hotel Bulawayo
The N1 Hotel Bulawayo
#4 of 8 in Bulawayo
114 reviews
0 mi away
Cresta Churchill Hotel
Cresta Churchill Hotel
#3 of 8 in Bulawayo
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Nesbitt Castle
The Nesbitt Castle
#1 of 8 in Bulawayo
187 reviews
2.2 mi away
Motsamai Guest Lodge
Motsamai Guest Lodge
#2 of 38 in Bulawayo
25 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sethule Lodge
Sethule Lodge
#1 of 38 in Bulawayo
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulawayo Rainbow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulawayo Rainbow Hotel

Address: 10th Avenue Josiah Tongogara | Box 1876, Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Bulawayo Province > Bulawayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bulawayo
Price Range: $93 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bulawayo Rainbow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bulawayo Rainbow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing