We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
187
25
3
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
25
3
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise infinity pool zambezi river honeymoon suite open air robin pope the managers local village meal times spent nights our entire stay lions roaring travel agent hill overlooking lion walk electric fence each guest
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 225 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights / 3 days on the way to a safari in Botswana. The place has a nice rustic feel to it and is very quiet and relaxing. With only 10 chalets in all but not all occupied, the service was personal and very good. The manager and his staff took care of each guest personally starting the morning with discussing the plans for the day and organising everything including ensuring that the guide would be there when visiting Vic Falls from the Zimbabwe side - a must to fully appreciate the majesty of it. The food was individually prepared and excellent. One issue may be the location - no direct view of the Falls unlike some other places in the same area. Nevertheless, overall a nice experience.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
2  Thank NJiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinPopeSafaris1, Marketing at Stanley Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear NJiff,

Thank you so much for spending time writing this kind review of Stanley Safari Lodge, we really appreciate it. I'm so happy to hear that you had such a lovely time with us and appreciated the activities on offer as well as the hospitality and service of our lovely team there, I have passed on your kind words to them.
We indeed do not have the privilege of a direct view of the falls which is 3km away from us at the lodge, although we do enjoy a stunning elevated view of the Mosi-oa-Tunya National Park where we experience some of the best African sunsets around, complimented by the 'smoke' generated by the falling water of the Victoria Falls nearby.
I hope that we will be able to host you again at Stanley Safari Lodge very soon, or indeed at any of our other camps/lodges in Zambia, Zimbabwe and Malawi :)

All the very best
Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

My wife and I just spent several days at this most amazing lodge. The service and food were terrific. Dennis and his staff were there to provide anything we wanted. I purchased a large iron wood hand crafted elephant and they had it completely packaged. They even found a carry-on for the airplane. Chris was there for our meals and his service was truly outstanding. We had a terrific visit to the Mukini Village and
got to get a close up look at the local way of life. The falls and our tour with Curtis was
spectacular. We definitely will return as there are a bounty of activities. Thanks so much to Dennis and the Stanley Safari staff for a truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcySMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinPopeSafaris1, Marketing at Stanley Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear MarcySMS,

Thank you so much for taking time out of our day to write us such a kind review of Stanley Safari Lodge. I'm so happy that you had such a lovely time with us and got to experience the fantastic activities on offer, as well as appreciated the hospitality and service of our wonderful team, I have passed on your thanks and kind words to them, they will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that your elephant souvenir made it home safe and sound in one piece!
We really look forward to hosting you again very soon at Stanley Safari Lodge for another memorable stay.

All the very best
Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

lovely and relaxing spot. Activities available or relax by the pool! Lovely staff and good food - will need a refurbishment to freshen up the drapes etc. and need to get rid of plastic bottles. Guests can help with this - the water there is good to drink so fill up your reusable bottles!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinPopeSafaris1, Marketing at Stanley Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Sarah O,

Thank you very much for your review of Stanley Safari Lodge, I'm so happy to hear that you loved our location, food and the fantastic hospitality that our staff offer.
I really appreciated your feedback regarding the drapes and water bottles, at our other properties we do hand out reusable water bottles to our guests to use during their stay (and even take home in order to encourage bottle reuse when they are home) which we fill throughout the day with fresh cold filtered water, we have yet to introduce them at Stanley Safari Lodge but it is certainly something we are getting to in order to reduce our plastic consumption at the lodge.
As for the drapes, we have just welcomed some new managers to the lodge, Sylvia and Jonathan. They are settling in well and once they have adapted to their new surroundings Sylvia will be updating the lodge decor to keep everything fresh and up to date :)

I hope that we will be able to host you again at Stanley Safari Lodge or any of our other camps/lodges in Zambia, Malawi or Zimbabwe.

All the very best and kind regards
Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

We had a fabulous 4 night stay at Stanley Lodge with the purpose of visiting Victoria Falls.
The setting is beautiful and we were very happy with the hospitality of the staff
We were treated to first class service and personal attention.
Our son had a birthday and he was treated with a surprise birthday cake and serenade from the Stanley Lodge Team
We would highly recommend Stanley Lodge to anyone visiting Livingstone

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianeyoung2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinPopeSafaris1, Marketing at Stanley Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear dianeyoung2018,

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write your lovely review of Stanley Safari Lodge. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Victoria Falls. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team who will be thrilled to hear you appreciated their hospitality and service. Happy birthday to your son! I hope he had a fantastic day.

I hope that we can host you again at Stanley Safari Lodge very soon, or at any of our other lodges/camps.

All the very best
Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

This very charming luxury lodge with mindblowing view on the small Hill of the sambesi River is a Perfect Place to relax, enjoy the delicious Food or the infinity Pool embedded in the beautiful Garden.
The Chalets Settings are made in african Style and the Honeymoon and Family lodges also have a privat Pool to relax.
The Food is very good and you can Chose your Perfect Spot e.g. for dinner with candles in front of the pool to enjoy the romantic setting and evening.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Gyula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinPopeSafaris1, Marketing at Stanley Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear Gyula H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review of Stanley Safari Lodge. I'm so glad that you had an enjoyable time and that you liked you chalet, the food and the beautiful surroundings. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team who will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated their hospitality and level of service, particularly their food preparation.
I hope we can host you again in Livingstone very soon.

All the very best
Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews