We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Zigzag B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zigzag B&B
Ranked #4 of 30 Livingstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Accomodation: comfy bed, nice linen, rooms are fresh and clean and the shower is live the Vic falls :) only thing is it would have been nice to have a TV in the room for $80 (but that's just me).
Restaurant: the food at their restaurant is outstanding. Some of the best I've had in Zambia (they made everything exactly how I like it). Prices are good and the service is great. They have a lovely menu to choose from of food I am used to in the west.
Gorgeous pool and outside sitting area. Lovely children's play area.
You can book all your activities from the guest house. Very close to the falls (with bikes to rent).
I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask which rooms have the free wifi service (it is available in the restaurant area though)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Zigzag B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 176 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had the pleasure of spending 10 nights at Zig Zag this nov 2012. I found the entire staff extremely kind, friendly and very helpful. The food is good and well priced. The location is perfect for many nearby excursions. As well as walking distance to town. Thank you to the staff of Zig Zag

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank animallover121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Zig zag is situated on the edge of livingstone town centre about a 10-15 minute walk to the main part of town. It's a motel style hotel with nice gardens and a small pool. The staff were friendly and helpful.

It's in a quiet location though we did hear train horns a couple of times in the night.

Our double room was plain and clean but was tiny! Literally no room to swing a baboon ... The bathroom was small too and the shower was a dribble in the evening but had a stronger flow in the morning.The bed had a good mosquito net and all the insect screens were intact.Breakfast was tasty and was served in the garden which was nice.

In summary zig zag is an ok option if you want to stay within walking distance of Livingstone centre ( a taxi to the falls is about $10). There's plenty of secure parking too if you're self driving.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here at the end of 3 weeks over landing trip . Was welcomed by friendly reception staff and shown to my small , basic but perfectly adequate room . Had a pot of tea in the garden , which was great . Garden very pretty and relaxing . There were Internet facilities , bar and restaurant , but didn't eat here . Breakfast was a full english , very tasty . There is a security guard at night , who was very friendly . Ate at nearby Indian restaurant , which was excellent .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I think given what we paid, this B&B is worthy of an very good rating. Cosy rooms, tasty unpretentious food in restaurant, beautiful gardens and pool. Friendly welcome. Made to feel part of the family from the start.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StueyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed here in August 2012 and I thought it was great. The owner, Lynne, was a fantastic hostess and had all my activities ready to go for me when I arrived. She really makes every effort to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The place is well maintained and I felt quite safe here as a solo traveller - there is a gate with a 24-hour security guard and a tall wall that surrounds the grounds. The food here was delicious and even though it was a short walk into town, I had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant almost every day. And of course the air conditioning in the room felt great after being out in the heat.

Also, I had read that Zig Zag supports a local orphanage so I made sure to pack some extra kids' clothes to donate and which were very much appreciated.

I would certainly stay here again and would definitely recommend it to any traveller - solo, couples, and families. Certainly a very good value!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Just returned from a visit to Zambia which included a stay at Zigzag. Clean comfortable room, good food even for veggies, friendly staff.I had every welcome. In my opinion it was extremely safe for female solo travellers (as I am one). Very relaxed, lovely garden and staff will help organise activities etc. Would definitely recommend. Good location too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
1.3 mi away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
#6 of 18 in Livingstone
21 reviews
5.1 mi away
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
#3 of 18 in Livingstone
1,745 reviews
1.4 mi away
Protea Hotel Livingstone
Protea Hotel Livingstone
#5 of 18 in Livingstone
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Victoria Falls Waterfront
Victoria Falls Waterfront
#14 of 86 in Livingstone
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tabonina Guesthouse
Tabonina Guesthouse
#1 of 30 in Livingstone
285 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fawlty Towers
Fawlty Towers
#4 of 86 in Livingstone
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zigzag B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zigzag B&B

Address: 693 Industrial Road, Livingstone 20100, Zambia
Phone Number:
Location: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Livingstone
Price Range: $59 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Zigzag B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zig Zag is a small friendly B&B near to Livingstone town and only 8km from Victoria Falls. Our rooms are all en-suite with air-conditioning. We have beautiful gardens with a children's play area and a refreshing pool. Our restaurant serves freshly prepared home made food, with the best coffee and muffins in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Zigzag B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zigzag Hotel Livingstone
Zigzag Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing