We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ngolide Lodge
Nearby Hotels
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort(Livingstone)
$352
$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camp Nkwazi(Livingstone)
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrismar Hotel(Livingstone)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taita Falcon Lodge(Livingstone)
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Munga Eco-Lodge(Livingstone)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$665
$587
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tongabezi(Livingstone)
$1,331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The River Club(Livingstone)
$783
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
7
25
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
25
7
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 41 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2011

It is conveniently located. 10 minutes by taxi to the Falls, and 10-15 minutes walk to downtown. Rooms are simple but good value for that price. The owners are an Indian couple. They are very friendly and helpful.

However, their staff are quite incompetent. It is a very common phenomenon in Africa. They don’t know what they are doing, and don’t care. Don’t count on them for booking your transport if you must be on time, especially when you have a flight to catch! Never trust them for any information they provide if it’s important to you. – again, they don’t know, and don’t care. Always double-check with the owner of the hotel to be sure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuyu418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

A quiet, thatched roofed lodge in Livingstone, not far from the centre of town. I found the staff friendly and helpful, the room very comfortable, and I had the best hot shower in Zambia!
There is an amazing Indian restaurant attached to the lodge, and I have to say, one of the best curries I have ever tasted. I can very much recommend this great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truckslag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

.Staying around Victoria Falls is outrageously expensive but this lodge was excellent value for money , clean and comfortable. The local restaurant serves Indian food and it was superb. Would stay again without hesitation

Room Tip: rooms 14-16 are very close to the Restaurant, the other rooms are a little quieter
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeacherHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I was booked to stay at Ngolide lodge for five nights in January 2011 but had to leave after one night due to an infestation of insects that were living in the bed!!! after complaining, I was moved to another room that was just as bad. After this, the receptionist checked two other rooms and told me that it was a housekeeping problem. No apology was offered and I was even asked to pay for two nights accommodation which I refused to do. No attempt was made to relocate me to alternative accommodation untl I requested that they do so. This was a totally disappointing and unacceptable experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryPMoloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

The Ngolide Lodge reception desk fronts a beautiful courtyard lounge roofed by traditional thatch. The well-appointed rooms, which open into the lounge area, have the best showers we've experienced in our extensive Zambian travels. The attentive and friendly service reaches into the fine, renovated-since our last visit in 2005-restaurant, which serves delicious Indian cuisine (traditional European fare is also on the menu) at reasonable prices. (We recommend the Chicken Korma and the deep fried onion nests, especially.) Ngolide is a brief cab ride to both the Livingstone Museum and Victoria Falls.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews