We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fawlty Towers
Nearby Hotels
$796
$642
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The River Club(Livingstone)
$759
$599
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrismar Hotel(Livingstone)
$183
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$46
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ngoma Zanga Lodge(Livingstone)(Great Value!)
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
202
174
44
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
174
44
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree pancakescommunal kitchenfree shuttledeluxe roomfree tea and coffeecafe zambezibunk bedsclose to shopsevery afternoonvictoria fallscentral locationrestaurants and barslarge gardensecurity guardnice poolsmall roombooking activities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 436 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2010

This place is run extremely well and has a very relaxed atmosphere. All staff and people that run the lodge are quality and help out in whatever way they can, gave us some great tips like places to eat and how to get around. As for the setting it couldn't be better, locals are nice and great to get to know. This venue is a must on your travels around Africa!

Lewis

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We loved it here, such a warm welcome, the pool is gorgeous, the rooms are lovely and clean and it's a total bargain price. After days on a grubby train + a 12 hour bus journey we were very chuffed to have landed here

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirembeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Fawlty Towers is great. For $45 a night you get a double room and a toilet and a shower. All of these are very good. The mosquito net was good and the room was clean. The shower was excellent as were most other things. They have free pancakes at 3pm which we had once and free tea and coffee all day. The pool is small but lovely and the bar/reception area is really nice. My only gripe was that we had loads of cockroaches on the first night (however a 5 minute killing spree sorted them out and that was that). Overall, we were happy with the place and would recommend it to anyway who doesnt want to spend $300 a night on a room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeswelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Had two rooms with ensuite - one for us and one for the kids, both very clean - even a room safe. Keeping the water in the shower a challange. Both hot. Staff very helpful. Hostel was not full so lots of the time we had the pool to ourselves. Pancakes existed just.

I can recomend the Elephant safari... expensive but not something you will do every day

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
Thank jonathansc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

Cheap affordable rooms and the staff offered outstanding service organising a 4 day safari.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews