We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zinga Backpackers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rite Inn(Livingstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Ngoma Zanga Lodge(Livingstone)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Fallsway Lodge(Livingstone)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Chrismar Hotel(Livingstone)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (41)
    Filter reviews
    41 results
    Traveler rating
    29
    7
    2
    1
    2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    29
    7
    2
    1
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsvictoria fallshutshostelwifichaletactivitiesvolunteersafricaguardtreeaccommodationtenttours
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    36 - 41 of 41 reviews
    Reviewed May 15, 2014

    Zinga is a newly opend backpacker, which differs from the established ones in a quite fine way. You will find, appart from decent accomodation and a pool, an environment that dosen't put you together with all the other backpack travelers, but will truly put you into a Zambian environment that opens door to understand this country. I have enjoey ever minute of my short stay and hope that others will do as well.

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Malte B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 4, 2014

    Though the backpackers wasn't completely finished when we were staying there, it was quite impressive. The small, individual bungalows with outdoor showers were great value and very comfortable (though the mosquito nets were a bit small), and the new bar was a very nice place to hang out, though at the time we were there the pool wasn't looking super inviting. There is a kitchen for guests to use, which is helpful if you're on a budget in Livingstone. I hope to see this place continue to expand!

    • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JAPjp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 29, 2014

    We were the 6 & 7th guests to stay here and we were happy we did. The facilities were nice, especially the mud huts we stayed in, the outdoor shower, and the bar area.

    The kitchen was ok. It could have used some newer pans and maybe a better stove. But it was good.

    There were two dogs that stayed there and were fun to play with, but I think they were adopted.

    The pool was well made in ground pool, but the water quality didn't look that inviting and we decided not to swim.

    I'd stay here again.

    • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank skiigod
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 6, 2017
    Google Translation

    • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 25, 2015
    Google Translation

    • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    skoolboy z, General Manager at Zinga Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews