We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious!”
Review of Golden Leaf

Golden Leaf
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Livingstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
livingstone
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very nice indian food, easy to share with your friends. A lot of food to choose from and great for vegetarians as well. The staff is very friendly and there are all the time waiters who will assist you. You dont have to wait long. In the 5 days i ve spended in livingstone, i ate 3 times at this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roos b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    83
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Curry House in Livingstone”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We heard about this place a few days out of Livingstone, met some people at Devils Pool who recommended it and met them there that night, it was so good they went back two days in a row. I would have done the same if I had stopped long enough.
Choice was good and the food was just really really good, couldn't fault it. Party of 14, we all loved it, and a few were also return visitors.
Portion sizes are so large that you either skip the starter or be prepared to take home a doggy bag.
Service is great. Fantastic place

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geomacg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Food was good. Wide variety of choices. Service was slow. Had to move ourselves outside as it was too hot inside, tables opened and staff took too long to move us. Seemed to be a popular restaurant

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Estellecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Livingstone does not have many restaurants that offer good food. This one is not just good, it's authentic! Affordable, clean, and great service. You will love the food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KK_traveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greven, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely evening!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a change from the hotel restaurant and this indian place was recommended to us. Very good food, extremely nice people and good service. At the end of the dinner the hostess came to our table and ask if everything was to our satisfaction. Yes, it definitely was!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonne2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Leaf also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to Golden Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing