We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Indian restaurants EVER!”
Review of Golden Leaf

Golden Leaf
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Livingstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Livingstone, Zambia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best Indian restaurants EVER!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've never tasted better Indian food anywhere ........ and I mean anywhere!
Great service and wonderful ambiance.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    86
    18
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great food and wonderful service (thanks Jacob) provided in a wonderful atmosphere.

Our only complaint is that our 'medium' butter chicken was significantly hotter than our 'hot' Jalfrazi. The management provided yogurt free of charge but even that would not have saved many people perhaps not used to such authentic Indian cooking. But otherwise we would highly recommend the Golden Leaf - well worth its first position in Livingstone.

You should of course put on your mosquito repellent before you go. Sitting on the veranda is brilliant in the evening but lotion up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itsmorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian cuisine by far!!!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Although Zambia is quite pricey for South Africans, the golden leaf is worth every penny. The restaurant is set on the patio around the building and luscious green surroundings makes the ambiance tranquil. The food has amazing taste and desserts (saffron Kulfi) is to die for.

A definite Recommend to go eat at.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asma o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I went the other day and the food was so delicious. It has always been the best Indian restaurant.
Its a must to go and have lunch or dinner while you are in Livingstone...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Palu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingstone Zambia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Indian cuisine in Livingstone”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Golden Leaf has amazing food! We eat their regularly and highly recommend it for a great evening out. The service is great and we are never disappointed with our meals. There is also a super continental menu to choose from

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VivienneSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Leaf also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to Golden Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing