We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best curry in Africa.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Leaf

Golden Leaf
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Livingstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cape Town
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best curry in Africa.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

As a visitor to Livingstone you can not miss going to the Golden Leaf for an Indian meal which will not disappoint. Excellent food and service every time ! And reasonable price

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TvH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    81
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingstone, Zambia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best Indian restaurant on the African continent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been to many curry houses around the world, and Golden Leaf is by far the best one. Excellent service and excellent food, the best Dal I have ever tasted.
It is top of the list for places to eat in Livingstone. I can highly recommend it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank truckslag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were tired of our hotel food, so we looked and found this place. A USD 10 taxi ride later, we were here. It's set in an enclosed area with a driveway, almost like a large house with a verandah -- which is where we seated.

Service was excellent, and the food was fresh and not watered down in terms of spice levels. We weren't expecting much on our vacation, so this was a pleasant surprise.

The owner also happened to come by that night and talked to us, giving us some tips on attractions in the area.

Would've gone back if we had time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soularmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The golden leaf is highly recommended, very tasteful Indian food! The service is of a high standard and the staff are very friendly.
At the time of writing, this restaurant was rated #2 on the Tripadvisor scale, but to my opinion should easily rank 1st, way above the rest.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Puiastinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The service and food are top notch. I highly recommend this restaurant. The owner is very attentive and cannot do enough for you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Leaf also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to Golden Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing