We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt right at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 30 Livingstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Gloria and Alan make everything easy for you, from free airport transportation to arranging all the activities you are interested in doing. You can always find them when you need to and they enjoy having guests just hang out with them in their living room. I had slight issues in my five nights there with the Wi-Fi and the electricity in my room but they were taken care of quickly. My room was basic but very comfortable and the AC worked well. It is a very quiet location. The main area of town can be walked to but it is a pretty long walk--taxis are easy to get, though, and not very expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotKibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Gloria's Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 112 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

Gloria and Allen who run this B n B are excellent hosts. We were well received
at the airport on arrival from Joburg. Allen gave me a quick trip around downtown
and assisted in getting the local currency at the Exchange on day one. We used this B n B as a
base to go to Chobe National Park. Later we had liesurely trips to the Victoria falls.
We had use of their house - living room, TV etc etc. Gloria cooked the eggs the way
we wanted them. Room is adequate and quiet. There is a Pool and greenery around.
Priced reasonably and hence we recommend this place for trips around Livingstone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Four of us had a 2 br cottage for 5 nights in March 2014. We found it very homely and comfortable. Alan picked us up from the airport and gave us a familiarisation tour around the town of Livingstone. Gloria and her staff did everything they possibly could to make our stay enjoyable. We used the free wi fi and had no problems with the connection.
The b n b is a long walk to town but taxis are easy to get and cheap. Alan told us about the good restaurants in town and we took his advice. We really enjoyed our stay and started the day with the included breakfast. One day we were leaving early for a safari into Botswana and Gloria was waiting for us to leave and gave us a breakfast sandwich to take with us. Everybody was very friendly and nice and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Good value for money. Good internet connection. Set in a cosy and calm neighbourhood, but still a walking distance from the main street. Rooms/bungalows are spacious and clean. There is all you need to relax and wash off the dust from African roads. The owners are nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ievamario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed there with my family a few days ago and I totally recommend it, the location is very good, it's near of the airport and the downtown is like 7 min by car. All the staff is very lovely and friendly, they do their best all the time. If you're looking a good accommodation in Livingstone you must choose it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaqui g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed in the separate bungalow at Gloria's. Allen picked me up at the airport as promised and took me to the tranquil B&B. It was clean, basic, and the hosts (Gloria and Allen) were amazing. The B&B is located for an easy walk to town yet is very peaceful and calm. This place is a really good value, in my opinion.

Room Tip: I stayed in the separate bungalow, a one-bedroom house with kitchenette. It was wonderful.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TR45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

A very comfortable and clean establishment. All the rooms are nicely appointed with TV, fridge, working aircons etc. The staff are friendly and efficient. Gloria and Alan are very attentive hosts, and happy to help in anyway. We were picked up at the airport and delivered back there by Alan. Good value and I am sure we will be back.
Alan from Tzaneen. RSA.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
0.0 mi away
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
#3 of 18 in Livingstone
1,746 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
#6 of 18 in Livingstone
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Livingstone
Protea Hotel Livingstone
#5 of 18 in Livingstone
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tabonina Guesthouse
Tabonina Guesthouse
#1 of 30 in Livingstone
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Victoria Falls Waterfront
Victoria Falls Waterfront
#14 of 86 in Livingstone
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camp Nkwazi
Camp Nkwazi
#10 of 86 in Livingstone
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 19 Ghandi Avenue, Livingstone 20100, Zambia
Location: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Livingstone
Price Range: $55 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gloria's Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria's Bed & Breakfast is designed to accommodate a small number of guests and provides a secure and friendly environment with a relaxing atmosphere. It has 6 spacious Rooms, 1 Family Room, 2 Standard Twins, 1 Double Room and 2 Cottages with clean and well furnished en-suite bathrooms and they are all air-conditioned Rooms. Cottages have cooking facilities for self catering with a comfortable lounge area for relaxing and they are best for long term stay.The Lodge has a small garden with a swimming pool where you can cool off and relax after a long tiring sunny day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gloria's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing