We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gloria's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 31 Livingstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“happy stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

A small and comfortable B&B, run by a friendly, welcoming and very helpful family and kind staff. Located 10min walk from the center. The rooms and bathroom were simple, very clean, functional and comfortable. WiFi has low signal in rooms. Full English breakfast. Two very well behaved dogs, that are no fuss (and often not around). Very happy to have stayed here and very grateful to the family that runs the B&B for the availability, transport, help organising tours, suggestions of what to do and see. Definitely a very good place to stay when visiting Livingstone!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happy1nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    32
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
38
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mombasa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I really wanted a place to stay away from the busy coastal hotels in Mombasa, Kenya and Gloria was just the place. The room was clean and spacious, the family that runs the guest house was very hospitable and friendly, and I simply enjoyed it. There was an English breakfast every morning, free wifi internet connection and transport arrangements whenever one wants to go for site seeing. I really enjoyed my stay here and I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a home away from home. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Umoja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed for four nights. It is a nice and quiet place and on walking distance to town. Rooms were very clean and staff very friendly and helpfull. All requests were taken care of promptly. We did not try the swimming pool ,because it was a bit chilly. Would book for the next time without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 176Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Gloria's bed & breakfast is such a nice and peaceful place to stay, the rooms are spacious very clean & comfy,the owners are very warm & friendly,my husband & I stayed there for a month & every morning they made us free English breakfast very delicious. When it came to transport, we had nothing to worry about cuz they offered to drive us to where ever we wanted to go around the town of Livingston, they allowed us to use the Internet & phone without any charges. I can't wait to go back and stay with them again in a few month.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doreen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had booked 3 nights, but checked out early next morning. No sleep due to barking dogs all night! Taps and other fittings were wonky, little water pressure in shower, and no mirror in bathroom. Felt very sub standard and back packer-ish. No wi-fi connection either. Nice family, but too much of a ghetto /barbed wire area. Moved into Zambeezi Sun for next two nights, and really enjoyed the rest of our holiday, esp being so close to Vic Falls (literally in backyard). Saved on taxi fare + free admission to Falls everyday, buffet breakfast and reliable wi fi! Worth the extra cost!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed the two nights, had a room in the house & was treated like one of the family. Good location to livingstone town. They showed me the chalets before I left, they are lovely. Wouldn't mind staying in one of those. Nice big clean pool. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was good. My only niggle is that I like to be asked what I would like to eat for breakfast instead of being given what they think you would like.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LinniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Right from our first email contact it became obvious that Gloria's objective is to really make you feel at home and that is exactly what she did! If you are looking for a friendly, quiet, personal place to stay that is impeccably clean and at walking distance from the centre of Livingstone, look no further. Gloria and her family will do anything to make you feel comfortable and at home.Their local knowledge is really helpful. Gloria and her husband came to pick us up from the airport at no charge and showed us the major sights of Livingstone to orientate us. Gloria can organise tours for you as well. Not to forget the huge breakfast is fantastic! We will stay there again any time we go to Livingstone.

Room Tip: If you prefer a bit more privacy and ability to cook your own meals, the self-contained cottage is p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KoosDina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
0.0 mi away
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
#3 of 17 in Livingstone
1,686 reviews
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Livingstone
Protea Hotel Livingstone
#5 of 17 in Livingstone
265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
#7 of 17 in Livingstone
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
0.0 mi away
Camp Nkwazi
Camp Nkwazi
#10 of 84 in Livingstone
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tabonina Guesthouse
Tabonina Guesthouse
#1 of 31 in Livingstone
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gloria's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19 Ghandi Avenue, Livingstone 20100, Zambia
Location: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Livingstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gloria's Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria's Bed & Breakfast is designed to accommodate a small number of guests and provides a secure and friendly environment with a relaxing atmosphere. It has 6 spacious Rooms, 1 Family Room, 2 Standard Twins, 1 Double Room and 2 Cottages with clean and well furnished en-suite bathrooms and they are all air-conditioned Rooms. Cottages have cooking facilities for self catering with a comfortable lounge area for relaxing and they are best for long term stay.The Lodge has a small garden with a swimming pool where you can cool off and relax after a long tiring sunny day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Gloria's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing