We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to unwind”

The Zambezi Sun Poolside Grill & Pool Deck Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to unwind”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A nice place to relax and unwind .Nice bar and swimming pool. Cocktails are expensive and the bar snacks are reasonably priced but not as tasty as one would expect.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charles k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    67
    37
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harare, Mashonaland East, Zimbabwe
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breathe of fresh air”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Arriving at the resturant , I was taken in by the bubbly and warm atmosphere. We were promptly ushered to a table and our waiter was very pleasant. We were a group of 7 food and drink came promptly and always with a smile prices seemed reasonable menu was ala carte would definetly recommend if you staying at Zambezi Sun

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nelsy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Perfect to relax”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great hospitality! Just a day of relaxing at the poolside, with great view and good service. By time accompanied by zebras. Awesome!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lide N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasant poolside lunch”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a nice lunch here on our way back from the falls to the Royal Livingstone. They had a band playing which added to the atmosphere and the prices were half that of the Royal Livingstone but you don't get the view.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marni1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Africa Time”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The staff on africa time is the only reason I can think of why the service was consistently poor. We stayed at the Royal Livingstone and had drinks there. 30 minutes for a tomato cocktail! They didn't have all the items on the food menu. We were informed of the 1st one after waiting 15 minutes. We chose a substitute only to be told after another 15 minutes something else was not available.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bcutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Zambezi Sun Poolside Grill & Pool Deck Bar also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing