We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tabonina Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rite Inn(Livingstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ngoma Zanga Lodge(Livingstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fallsway Lodge(Livingstone)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrismar Hotel(Livingstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
221
62
10
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
62
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housemango juicetaxi driverminute walkthe main housevictoria fallsnice poolswimming pooltown centrewould definitely stay here againcooked breakfastvery pleasant staya great place to staycafe zambeziclean roomsvisit livingstonecraft market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 294 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2010

After we spent three weeks travelling around South-Africa, we stayed 3 nights at Tabonina. It's a nice and quiet place to relax, on walking distance from Livingstone centre.

They arrange everything you want: activities, taxi, lunch, dinner, ... Nothing is a problem. The free WiFi is also inclusive and convenient especially internet cafés are expensive in the town.

The breakfast is not that big, but is freshly made and served whenever you wanted.

The staff is very, very friendly and cheerful. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timvh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We arrived in Livingstone late at night and were greeted with a hot cup of tea and things just got better from there on. Our hosts helped us book a helicopter flight over Victoria Falls with pick-up; a safari into Botswana and recommended great places to eat and visit in and around Livingstone. The beds were really comfortable (good quality mattresses) and after a long trip we were grateful for the hot showers and spacious room.
The guesthouse is only a 10 minute walk from town and if you don't feel like walking home late at night, a taxi is very reasonable.
We spent 5 days in Livingstone and still there was plenty we didn't get to see and do.
The owner is so knowledgeable about the area and the culture and amazingly speaks all 7 of the local languages, including English.
We had a great time and would certainly recommend the Tabonina Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews