We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tabonina Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 37 Livingstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great price. Helpful staff. Clean and simple. Hot shower. Laurent took us back and forth from the airport which was very nice. I just wished he had real coffee for breakfast. We had to go to another lodge and order coffee. Else it was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYCookie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabonina, Owner at Tabonina Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. One correction: 100% pure coffee and tea are available every morning on our free breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 288 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were incredibly pleased with our stay here! Before we found Tabonina we stayed at other similarly priced accommodation in the Livingstone area and were pretty disappointed. In my opinion, Tabonina stands way above the competition in this particular price range. We found everyone to be incredibly friendly and full of helpful suggestions and information. Our room was comfortable, clean, and secure. The craft market, grocery stores, and restaurants are a nice 20 minute walk away and if you need a taxi the staff will be happy to help you. Now that I've found Tabonina, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Livingstone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChimpChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My name is Oscar from Kenya and stayed at Tabonina Guest House with my brother and his wife at Tabonina Guesthouse in th month of June.Laurent is a great host picked us from the airport and took us to his well appointed Guesthouse where we were welcomed by his wife Bronnah the stuff Belinda ,lance and Karen.The rooms were clean and Laurent was always at hand to fix any little problem.Had a ton of valuable information to impart on things to do.Equally made and provided a booklet on things to do.Very helpful.
The stuff Belinda ,lance and Karen were ever helpful and always smiling.
At the end of our stay Laurent dropped us at the airport .How awesome Is that .
Thanks Laurent ,Regards to Madam and the rest of your stuff.We shall be back

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Tabonina is simply a wonderfully warm, clean, friendly place to stay if visiting Livingstone. Laurent (the host) goes out of his way to ensure you are happy & comfortable, & his excellent team of staff ensure that you have anything you require during your stay, whilst always maintaining the friendliest smiles imaginable. They will reserve for you any local activities you may be interested in, together with providing a wealth of information relating to either the town or anything else in the area. Having stayed in various types of accommodation across Africa I can unreservedly give Tabonina a massive 10 out of 10 on all counts! A wonderful place for either travellers or families to stay whilst in Livingstone - we'll DEFINITELY be back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Tabonina Guesthouse based on a recommendation from other travelers. We were not disappointed! The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The nights were a little chilly, so warm cozy blankets were provided. Breakfast was included and was a perfect start to the day. There is a beautiful pool that we didn't not have time to enjoy, but it was always sparkling clean. Laurent provided recommendations for activities and even made our reservations for us. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at Tabonina Guesthouse for 3 nights in late May 2013 - wished it could have been much longer. We found the facilities beautiful, peaceful, and in a great location (a 10 minute walk to town). Our host Laurent assisted us with arrangements for our activities, and even purchased our bus tickets for us. The staff was very accomodating. After our stay, we made arrangements for our daughter and her friends to stay there 2 weeks later. Definitely will want to stay there if we ever return to Livingstone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1954Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spent 2 nights in Livingstone and this was the perfect place to stay, felt completely looked after from the moment I arrived. Laurent was so helpful and really gave it the personal touch, it was five star service in beautiful rustic surroundings. I chose a quiet room and the back, it was so peaceful and the bed was extremely comfortable. A very pretty place, the gardens are well kept, it is clean and the staff were so friendly and kind. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
5.6 mi away
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
#3 of 18 in Livingstone
1,815 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
#6 of 18 in Livingstone
27 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fawlty Towers
Fawlty Towers
#5 of 91 in Livingstone
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Gloria's Bed & Breakfast
Gloria's Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 37 in Livingstone
115 reviews
1 mi away
Jollyboys International Backpackers
3.5 mi away
Victoria Falls Waterfront
Victoria Falls Waterfront
#13 of 91 in Livingstone
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tabonina Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tabonina Guesthouse

Address: 3 Maisoko Road, Nottie Broad | PO Box 61284, Livingstone 20100, Zambia
Location: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Livingstone
Price Range: $48 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the Victoria Falls, one of the biggest wonders of the world, Tabonina Guesthouse is a secure, cosy and relaxing guesthouse located in the peaceful Nottie Broad area of Livingstone, only a short walk away from the town centre. Set in a beautiful mango tree garden, Tabonina Guesthouse consists of nine en-suite rooms and two non en suite rooms, with an ablution block nearby, a breakfast/dinner area, a sitting room equipped with large flat screen TV, a swimming pool, a gazebo with pool table for drinks and games, and a self-catering kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Tabonina Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing