We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tabonina Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 30 Livingstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A very good place to stay in Livingstone. Somebody can say that it's a bit far away from
the city center - but it's a big plus for me (to be honest, a central street is just
10-15 minutes walk from Tabonina). A quiet and comfortable place with a very friendly
staff. A good place to rest after a busy day near the Falls. And yes, mango garden near
guesthouse is amazing :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mizzy241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 286 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

My partner and I stayed four days in September this year. The experience was fabulous, excellent personalized service and very clean rooms. And you get that information handy and where do things in Livingstone and Victoria Falls

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonnetis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

This is a perfect place for a quality inexpensive stay. The service is great, and the rooms are nice and clean. We greatly enjoyed our stay at Tabonina and will definitely reccommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micah_Kalila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Cosy, little guesthouse. The staff and owner are great. They help you with everything. Clean, friendly, relaxed and homefeeling. Nice pool and pooldeck with sunbeds. It is really good and safe. Freshly made mangojuice from their own mangotree. I would definitely come back. 

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We've been there 4 nights and we felt very much at home. I recommend this place to everybody who likes " a personal touch" Nice staff, slept very good, the swimming pool, a place to be! If possible, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My 3 friends and I spent 1 night at Tabonina. We were welcomed by the owner, Laurent, who's very friendly and spent quite some time explaining what to do in Livingstone, including the best bars and restaurants.
The rooms are clean and spacious. It really feels like a guesthouse, really relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViLidgeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We are just back from our holidays in Livingstone, where we stayed at Tabonina, Laurent & Bronnah’s Guest House. We thoroughly enjoyed our few days there. It is very clean, relaxing and safe and above all great value. The bedroom (and the bed!) was comfortable. The free breakfast is nothing fancy but was sufficient and the fresh juice was really good. The owners and the staff were always nice and pleasant and helped us organize our activities. Ils parlent aussi francais !
We recommend the trip to Chobe and also rafting (quite an experience). The guesthouse is an easy walk from town centre (it doesn’t take more than 15mn). We felt very much at home and recommend this place to anyone going that way.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marco2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
5.6 mi away
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
#3 of 18 in Livingstone
1,775 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
#6 of 18 in Livingstone
26 reviews
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel Livingstone
Protea Hotel Livingstone
#5 of 18 in Livingstone
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
1.2 mi away
Fawlty Towers
Fawlty Towers
#5 of 86 in Livingstone
411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chanters Lodge
Chanters Lodge
#6 of 30 in Livingstone
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tabonina Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tabonina Guesthouse

Address: 3 Maisoko Road, Nottie Broad | PO Box 61284, Livingstone 20100, Zambia
Location: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Livingstone
Price Range: $48 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the Victoria Falls, one of the biggest wonders of the world, Tabonina Guesthouse is a secure, cosy and relaxing guesthouse located in the peaceful Nottie Broad area of Livingstone, only a short walk away from the town centre. Set in a beautiful mango tree garden, Tabonina Guesthouse consists of nine en-suite rooms and two non en suite rooms, with an ablution block nearby, a breakfast/dinner area, a sitting room equipped with large flat screen TV, a swimming pool, a gazebo with pool table for drinks and games, and a self-catering kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Tabonina Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing