We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and pasta”

Olga's - The Italian Corner
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Livingstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: absolutely stunning restaurant. From june 2012 also Guesthouse
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We visited first for lunch with their pizza rolls a tasty and filling lighter option and enjoyed the experience so came back for dinner later in the week.
The staff are learning useful skills as part of an education program, especially for youngsters from a deprived background and we found all of them friendly and willing. When we went for dinner the place was full with one party of 16 people, but our meal didn't take any longer than we would expect in any busy restaurant producing decent food.
For dinner main courses we had pizza and spaghetti carbonara and both were generous portions and very good quality. Prices were reasonable and we would definitely visit again if in Livingstone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Treworga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    215
    52
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohakune, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Big portions, come hungry!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great Italian cafe with lots of choices, too many to choose from!! They also have a reasonable corkage charge which we used to pair our own wines. The mains were tasty and varied. Appetizers/entrees we would skip next time, simple and didn't meet expectation. Followed by delicious Gelato. Recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bryan106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Pizza”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We each had a delicious pizza. The service was quick and it was nice to support this local NGO as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ETSinTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Olga's is a place where young Zambians are trained in the catering field doing a good job. Service may be slow but worth it

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank midget2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food and service, worthy cause”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Had pizza here twice. Tasty toppings. Waiters and watresses are friendly, smiley and fast - even when there are large groups putting them under pressure! Went here on a Weddnesday and Saturday night and it was fairly full on both occasions. The pasta dishes I saw were HUGE! There is 10% tip included for the staff, many of whom have come from Olga's training centre for underprivileged youth in Livingstone. They have a small shop selling local souvenirs, ornamlents and bags made by their students. Recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KerryGirl_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olga's - The Italian Corner also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to Olga's - The Italian Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing