We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not suggest”

Olga's - The Italian Corner
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Livingstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: absolutely stunning restaurant. From june 2012 also Guesthouse
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I would not suggest”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

During our second evening in Livingstone we decided to go Olga's. I wish we did not. As there are not so many choices in the town we got there. We were five adults. We ordered five pastas. None of them was good. I do not want to exaggreate but it was probably the worst pasta I have ever eaten in my entire life. My friends are also thinking in a similar way. I do not suggest you to go there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buralgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    214
    51
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wells, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Food, Inexpensive”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you are looking for a good place to eat in Livingstone, Zambia and that is reasonably priced, I recommend Olga's restaurant. My daughter and I were staying at a luxury hotel in Livingstone. She had been to Olga's previously and recommended we go there for dinner. (My daughter, who travels to Zambia for work, has been told by others that Olga's has "the best pizza in Zambia".) We had pizza which was quite good and the cost of our taxi ride to the restaurant and back and the food was less than one meal would have cost us at the hotel. We liked it so well that we actually went back another night to eat there again. The decor is very simple -- some tables and chairs in a big room but the service is friendly and quick. Highly recommend this place as a good and inexpensive place to eat in Livingstone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kedavis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Olga's The Italian Corner in Africa”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I grew up in Livingstone in the 1950's and we definitely had no Olga's then boo hoo.Been back three times in the past couple of years and I could not go past their Carbonara,even though the pizzas are top rate as well ! Service with a smile and prices that are affordable all add up to a dining experience in the middle of Africa that will not be forgotten.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gavindempster65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average Italian in Livingston”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Olga's is an OK Italian place here in Livingston. The food quality was decent and I would have complimented it a bit more if the following events did not occur. We were there on a very slow night. There was only 1 other table there when we arrived and another 2 tables when we left. It took an hour and a half for our food to be served to us. When served there were serving spoons or side dishes to share the food. They brought out another small dish and a fork.

The servers were not around after the food was served and did not check in with us when serving other tables.

I would say if you have the time to wait around and don't care for service and just decent food try Olga's.

Helpful?
Thank Carolinablue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

I ate here three times while I was in Livingstone as it was so good! I are their salads, which were great, but the pizzas were definitely the highlight! The service was very attentive and it was good to know that I was supporting a charity that helps out the disadvantaged of Zambia. Do check it out. Dan

Helpful?
1 Thank DanOnParma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olga's - The Italian Corner also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to Olga's - The Italian Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing