We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Devil's Pool
from $164.00
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveler rating
1,276
151
41
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,276
151
41
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews livingstone island short swim victoria falls high tea royal livingstone hotel once in a lifetime your feet eggs benedict delicious breakfast across the river dry season wear water shoes boat ride amazing experience bucket list on the rocks double rainbow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
990 - 995 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Blooming scary standing on the edge of the falls! But very glad we did it. I wasn't brave enough for angel pool but our 15yr old was and he said it was amazing!

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

You have to see this at this time of year. Although the falls are not at their fullest, you can at least see through the spray. July 2014 was definitely better than November 2012. Daytime temperatures were great, nights cool.

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank grannye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Swam in Devil's pool about 10 years ago when we visited Victoria Falls for my husband's 60th birthday. We swam to the pool across The Zambezi from Livingstone Island. We did not think this was a big deal, yes slightly scary but if dangerous they would not allow it!. A niece in Canada recently posted an item about it being scary, but once I told her we did it she changed her mind thinking it was not so brave after all.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank mrscoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Trip was great. Wear low shoes and light clothes. They provide raincoats but you will get a bit wet. You don't have to go swimming. Morning tour is quick.....just enough to get photos. Breakfast was light but just enough.

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank jinnine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Swarm there once and guess that was enough. Good and scary experience. That guilty feeling that leaves an after taste. A must experience on everyone's bucket list.

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank Thandeka Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews