We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Green Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Tree Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My daughter and I stayed for two nights at Green Tree Lodge in July and I've been meaning to write a review since! We had been recommended the place by some Zambian residents. Andrew and his wife were very welcoming and we appreciated the airport pickup. Room was in a detached lodge and it was perfect for us. We ate out in the evening, but breakfasts were delicious. Andrew recommended a lovely taxi driver John who ran us around various places during our time in Livingstone and also down to Vic Falls, which was helpful. Too cold for the pool as we were there in the cold season but the grounds looked very well kept.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidEGoudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    47
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
102
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I visited Zambia on a brief trip and stayed at the Green Tree Lodge for three nights. Hector, the manager of the lodge, was incredibly kind and helpful. he picked us up at the airport and dropped us off when we left. he provided maps and directions and general guidance on visiting Victoria Falls. The staff were generally very helpful and pleasant.

The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were well kept. And it's not too far from town where you can visit a few decent restaurants. We highly recommend the Green Tree Lodge.

But, be sure to use up all of your Zambian dollars before you leave. You cannot exchange the currency anywhere!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay at the Greent Tree Lodge from Dec 21-24. Our time there couldn't have been more perfect. Andrew was gracious enough to pick us up from the airport (about a 7-10 min drive). I was travelling with my mother and we were given our own little chalet which had TV, AC, and our own bathroom. The lodge has its own restaurant and the food is amazing! We just decided to eat there every night and try different things. My favorite dish were the Thai Prawns. Andrew helped us book activities which included pick up from the lodge. The area within the lodge itself is beautiful. Filled with waterberry, mango, and lemons trees, The value is one of the best you will find in Livingstone along with the excellent customer service. Thank you Andrew and Victoria for all your hsopitality. Hope to visit you again one day!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kroonstad, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Lovely place, friendly staff and the dinner was exceptional!! The rooms were comfortable, everything you need to relax after a long day of driving! Thank you Andrew we really enjoyed staying there! Will definitely recommend this lodge for anyone passing through or if you want to stay a few nights! Lovely swimming pool and a beautiful garden surrounding the chalets and restaurant area! Value for money for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimEnslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

While we were in Zambia we stayed two times at Green Tree. The first was for 4 nights. We arrived into Livingstone on the Mazhandu bus and Andrew (owner of Green Tree) came to pick us up from the bus station. He also took us back when we left Livingstone. He was very helpful and helped us book a sunset cruise and safari through the lodge. While we were there we also had the chance of celebrating Andrew's birthday with the staff and some of his friends because we were staying while they were having his party. My wife and I liked green tree because it was very quiet and relaxing (we also had air conditioning for the first time in a long time which was awesome). Green Tree is a great place if you want to hang out and rest. They also have a restaurant on the property so you don't have to leave to get a good meal. We liked it so much that we came back a second time when we were flying out of Livingstone to go back to the States (of course Andrew provided transport to the airport). We would definitely stay again if we are back in Livingstone!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bailey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I just left for home yesterday after spending 2 nights at Green Tree Lodge. It is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Livingstone! Andrew and his staff are remarkable. Very quiet and relaxing. Wonderful meals and service. The chalet was clean, equipped with A/C and Wi-Fi. Absolutely would recommend Green Tree Lodge to anyone planning a trip to Livingstone. Andrew is very knowledgeable about the area, and will take excellent care of you while a guest there. Great value for the money.
Sara M.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingstone, Zambia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and after two weeks in Zambia this was by far the best accommodation so far.
The lodge is a very relaxing spot in Livingstone and the staff is friendly and helpful. With this quality and these rates this is the best option in Livingstone at the moment.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmibuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
1.8 mi away
Protea Hotel Livingstone
Protea Hotel Livingstone
#5 of 17 in Livingstone
262 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
#7 of 17 in Livingstone
10 reviews
5.3 mi away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
#3 of 17 in Livingstone
1,681 reviews
13.1 mi away
Camp Nkwazi
Camp Nkwazi
#10 of 84 in Livingstone
106 reviews
3.0 mi away
The David Livingstone Safari Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Tree Lodge

Property: Green Tree Lodge
Address: 2015 Kombe Drive, Livingstone 20100, Zambia
Phone Number:
Location: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Livingstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Tree Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Tree Lodge is located on the outskirts of town, only 10 minutes from the Victoria Falls and 3 minutes drive from the town center.FREE airport and Bus transfers are available on request in Livingstone. The lodge consists of en-suite, detached, air conditioned chalets, now with Family chalet able to sleep up to 6 in a peaceful, shady grove of tropical fruit trees. B&B room rates include a full breakfast, with other meals to order. The bar and pool is for the exclusive use of residents, ensuring privacy and security.There is 24 hour security and ample car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Green Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing