We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service Great Place to Stay at a Great Price”
Review of Green Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Tree Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We just returned form our vacation and stayed one night at Green Tree Lodge. Service was a amazing. We had a problem with our flight from Jo'berg to Livingstone and once we contacted the owner of the lodger, he contacted the tour people who were going to pick us up that day and help us arrange everything for the following day since our time in Zambia was very limited. The day we arrived, the owner picked us up from the airport and helped us arrange our visit to the falls, helicopter ride and sunset cruise!!! We would definitely recommend this lodge to family and friends. Small place with all the necessary amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mll108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Green Tree Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 231 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2010

Was in December. Hector the owner of the hotel a wonderful welcoming people. Met us at the airport and drove to the hotel. The kitchen is beyond praise all fresh and very tasty. Staff very friendly. On the territory of growing fruit. At the breakfast is always the fruit salad and a delicious omelette with onions and tomatoes. I recommend to all.
Sergey

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay with Hector at the Green Tree Lodge.
This man is very helpful in giving advice on tours and even calls a taxi if needed.
You definitely have to ask him to prepare you a Zambian style dish.
This is really delicious and at a very reasonable price.
Rooms are basic but OK and free WIFI is provided. Tours we would recommend: of course spending one day at the Victoria Falls (a taxi to the falls will cost you 10 USD one way and entry to the park is 20 USD), a sunset cruise at the Zambezi river with the African Queen ( drinks and snacks included) and a one day tour to Chobe National Park ( book with African Horizons Tours from Fawlty Towers Lodge, they charge 25 USD/pp less than other companies in town, 135 USD in stead of 160 USD)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterenDavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

A great little find in Livingstone . Far enough away from the hustle and bustle of livingstone town to be peaceful, close enough to walk everywhere (15min stroll). Food on location is good home cooking,very convinent , and well priced. Hector the owner is a gem, full of help and advise

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We stayed at Green Tree Lodge for 4 nights and had a really enjoyable time. We were staying in lodge number 2 and it was perfect for what we needed with a nice large en suit, fridge, TV, tea and coffee and kept clean, set in a very peaceful garden with rabbits and guinea fowl running around.
Hector is wonderful, so helpful and considerate, full of ideas on what to do and where to visit, booking trips and taxis for us was no bother. We used the taxi driver that Hector recommended and had no issues at all.
We eat at the lodge most nights and the home cooking, variety and price of the menu was perfect.
It is possible to walk into town form the lodge which takes around ten mins. Livingstone contains many shops, internet cafes, restaurants and the Livingstone museum. The Victoria fall’s and bridge are an easy taxi ride of around 10 mins.
We would recommend Green Tree Lodge to anyone wanting an easy going and relaxing stay in Livingstone for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gondolier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We decided to go for a cheaper option as many of the lodges near the falls seemed so expensive. Hector is an older Scottish bloke who runs the lodge, he is really lovely as is his staff - who are more like family. The five rooms are set around the garden, so you have your own little cabin. The style is clean and fairly basic, with a bit of a revamp I think he could charge quite a bit more. The food was lovely and Hector really goes out of his way to help. Good basic accommodation with genuine hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_Bec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

The previous reviews really sum it all up. Hector is a wonderful person and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeshiNSW_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
5.7 mi away
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
#3 of 18 in Livingstone
1,745 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
#6 of 18 in Livingstone
21 reviews
1.8 mi away
Protea Hotel Livingstone
Protea Hotel Livingstone
#5 of 18 in Livingstone
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
3.0 mi away
Victoria Falls Waterfront
Victoria Falls Waterfront
#14 of 86 in Livingstone
410 reviews
13.1 mi away
Camp Nkwazi
Camp Nkwazi
#9 of 86 in Livingstone
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Tree Lodge

Address: 2015 Kombe Drive, Livingstone 20100, Zambia
Phone Number:
Location: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Livingstone
Price Range: $89 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Tree Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Tree Lodge is located on the outskirts of town, only 10 minutes from the Victoria Falls and 3 minutes drive from the town center.FREE airport and Bus transfers are available on request in Livingstone. The lodge consists of en-suite, detached, air conditioned chalets, now with Family chalet able to sleep up to 6 in a peaceful, shady grove of tropical fruit trees. B&B room rates include a full breakfast, with other meals to order. The bar and pool is for the exclusive use of residents, ensuring privacy and security.There is 24 hour security and ample car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Green Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing