We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Place to Stay”
Review of Fallsway Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Livingstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fallsway Lodge
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Livingstone
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We recently stayed at Fallsway Lodgein Livingstone whilst visiting Victoria Falls. The accommodation and restaurant were very good - clean and comfortable. Sally the wonderful receptionist was extremely helpful with advice and service. The restaurant was also very good both for breakfast and evening meals. Good value for money. Taxi fare to falls is $6USD

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WoodsieShoalhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2010

Hello,
Just back from a breathtaking holiday to livingstone, my lovely wife described the whole experience as a dream. Well! we are back to reality and the cold of UK.
I realy could not fault FALLSWAY LODGE in any way, The hotel is located on the main road not far from local shops and the VICTORIA FALLS, although on the main road it is suprisingly quiet as there isn't much traffic in livingstone and the fact that the hotel is some 100meters or so from the road.
On arrival we were greeted by some very friendly staff and were shown our rooms in under 5 mins, we were a group of 16 (sixteen) that included children from ages 5 to 21 and 6 (six) adults.
The rooms were a match for any 5 (five) star hotel, very clean with showers and tv and air conditioned,also a swiming pool for tempratures that were in their 30's. the restaurant had a good a la carte breakfast, we did not test it for other meals as we had luck and dinner in restaurants around town.
Hoping to visit livingstone again next year 2011 and will definitely stay at FALLSWAY LODGE and will recomend to all, whatever your age.
Ismail (James)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank unclejames786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed at the Falls way fro two nights. the rooms were very nice but the service was horrible. The breakfast buffet was not ready although advertised as ready and wehen we complained to the manager. He was so rude. A very rude white south African man, who told us if we were not happy to leave and find another hotel. He was so very blatently racist and treated the staff like some poor black peasants. if you want to support that kind of apartheid mentality in a free democatic nation then stay at the falls way in livingstone, if you want to see staff and guests of all backgrounds be treated with respect, stay anyhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girl1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn-Leigh, General Manager at Fallsway Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2009

Dear Tripadvisor Member

I'm am just replying to your comments made on the 14 September 2009.

I would just like to clarify that around the time you visited,the lodge no longer surved buffet breakfasts but al a carte,so I don't see how this was not finished when you arrived for breakfast when for a 'al a carte' all you need to do is be seated and order.

As for this gentleman you are refering to,I am sure your words are out of context as he is not racist at all,one can not live in Africa and be a racist,this young gentleman is very good at what he does and his staff are very loyal to him and look up to him,if they did not feel that they were being treated fairly,they do have a union that they belong to,so they could have reported him to them,but no reports have been made and to this day it is the same staff that are still working for him.

I am sorry you feel this way as Fallsway Lodge is a very well maintained Lodge with lots of excellent feedback,but I do acknowledge your complaint.

Regards
Ms Roscher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

Fallsway Lodge is a small, welcoming place. Reception was pleasant and helpful as were all other staff. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Not located in downtown Livingstone but in a quiet area across the road from a small mall which has a couple of restaurants, as well as grocery, book and other stores. The premises have a kitchen, a pool and push bikes available to rent.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Psych_prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
4.0 mi away
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
#3 of 18 in Livingstone
1,775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel Livingstone
Protea Hotel Livingstone
#5 of 18 in Livingstone
274 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chrismar Hotel
Chrismar Hotel
#8 of 18 in Livingstone
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
#6 of 18 in Livingstone
26 reviews
3.6 mi away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fallsway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallsway Lodge

Address: Mosi-Oa-Tunya Road, Livingstone 20100, Zambia
Location: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Livingstone
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing