We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
75
53
19
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
53
19
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view beautiful garden high tide hearing the waves swimming pool is very nice mui ne hot water beach sand vietnam bath
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 163 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The staff here deserve a 5 star rating especially the manager Ms Binh and the receptionist Ms An & Ms Bee, wonderful people with excellent service. There is no beach currently as a recent storm has engulfed it. Property is old with lots of mosquitoes, rats and mice plus cockroaches running around. With regular fumigation, pest control and proper maintenance, this could be a class resort.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScorpiusLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

I can’t recommend this hotel highly enough!
The room was lovely, a fantastic bath and beautiful views of the waves. All of the food and drinks we had here were equally fantastic, I especially enjoyed the chicken Pho and of course the breakfast buffet, which was always well stocked and fresh.
But, what makes this hotel so special is the staff! Everyone went out of their way to make our stay memorable, offering advice on places to visit (and arranging them for us), sorting transport between activities and being on hand to answer all of our questions about the surrounding area. The manager even took us on a tour of Phan Thiet and showed us local markets and temples.
A visit to Mui Ne isn’t complete without experiencing their incrdibale hospitality, if not a stay in the beach bungalow!

Room tip: Beach bungalow is the only room with a bath.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located directly by the ocean, it has a beautiful garden and a very nice and clean pool. The rooms are ok, but you have to expect a lot of sand on the floor (at least we always had a sandy floor coz we walk barefoot a lot!) The food was ok, but the owner of the hotel also has a surfshop nextdoor (Jibe’s) where we liked the food better. It is possible to eat there and charge the bill to your room. But the food at the hotel is also ok, but after spending some weeks in Vietnam and Cambodia we were happy for some western food that Jibe’s offer! The breakfast is good. Pancakes or omelett can be ordered and there is a buffet with fresh fruits, juices and good jam.
The hotel also has massage, it is located on top of the reception and you have a wonderful view from up there, also hearing the waves while getting the massage.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, we loved our stay here and would love to come back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Bibbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Peaceful, cozy, quiet and beautiful Hotel, right on Ham Tien beach in Mui Ne!
We went there 2 times already, and we really enjoyed our stay! Rooms are very confortable, clean and well equipped.
Breakfast is great, with a good choic of A la Carte meals and a buffet!
The Hotel is very nice, nested in nature, trees and typical Vietnamese architecture.
The swimming pool is very nice, clean, and tropical!
Price is very affordable, and value for money is good!
One of the best option on Ham Tien; I really reecommend!

Room tip: Garden view room are more quiet (wave)
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poaskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

From the beach front this hotel looks very appealing, so we stopped in for lunch. I ordered a chicken curry dish, the chicken was on the bone, it had not specified this on the menu and the curry had no flavour. My friend ordered the lemon grass and chilli chicken, the flavour was good, but the quality of the meat wasn’t great. Both dishes were 115,000 so not cheap either. Very disappointing lunch.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travelbuy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews