We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Full Moon Beach
Nearby Hotels
$82
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Resort(Phan Thiet)
$43
$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mia Resort Mui Ne(Phan Thiet)
$113
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Mui Ne Resort(Phan Thiet)
$182
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Vista(Phan Thiet)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
74
49
19
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
49
19
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful gardenrooms are quiethearing the wavesswimming pool is very nicemui nerestaurant areawelcome drinkhot waterseasandbeachvietnamwifisurfing
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 156 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very nice rooms, pool, beach everything. It's not cheap but it's incredibly nice and very relaxing. The breakfasts are also massive and set out over looking the beach. It's essentially in the middle of where you want to be in mui ne

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Full Moon beach hotel (different from the Full Moon Village, same owner but higher range and further away) in a standard double room on the first floor for $70 per night. It is a very nice boutique hotel with an amazing garden. However for such a price in Vietnam, we would have expected a better service and not so many annoyances:
- the first night, there was a power cut in town, the generator started to work properly in the hotel but our room was left with not electricity at all i.e. no lights and no air con. We were offered to move in another room but it was midnight, were already in bed so were lazy to move. The next morning we asked for a 10% discount instead; we had to insist to get the discount as the staff kept on saying it was due to a general power cut, even though there was power in the other areas of the hotel...The electricity was back only late morning the next day.
- the second day, we organised the following step of our trip and realised that we would need to leave one day earlier because of the night bus/train timing. The manager was very unflexible, he refused that we stayed only 2 nights instead of 3 because we had signed the reservation form when we checked in and it clearly states that if you cancel less than a week in advance, you owe them 100% of the price. This was not written in their booking confirmation email obviously. Nice to know when you book by email the day before you arrive...So we recommend that you book night by night as the manager is not very accommodating. We were given some lessons about commitment and so on by the manager, quite annoying when not everything was working on their side. The only option we were offered was to pay only 50% of the price, so $35 but not even allowed to check out later for that price! We refused and changed our bus tickets.
- the 3rd night, the TV was down, apparently it was coming from the cable. Then there were girls partying and drinking in the swimming pool at 3 am. The noise woke us up twice, even though there were security guards supposed to prevent noise. Again we complained in the morning and were told that some Russian guests had a little party in the hotel. Fine, but what about the other guests that cannot sleep? Again we had to negotiate to get a discount because we could not sleep well. There was even a bra still hanging around the pool in the morning...
To summarise, Pros:
- amazing garden with lush vegetation and nice swimming pool
- nice sun benches facing the sea (although maybe not enough of them when the hotel is full)
- well decorated rooms and very nice bathroom
- convenient location close from restaurants and bars
- amazing breakfast buffet
Cons:
- several annoyances on a 3 day stay, always have to negotiate when you would expect to be offered kindly a discount in a proper hotel. Several things should be fixed to work properly.
- as mentioned by other guests, rooms are a bit small and dark, and limited furniture to put your bags and stuff
- many ants, do not keep food in the room
- flush not working well, wash basin not closing....
- no mosquito net on the bathroom window so mosquitos came in at night
- staff nice and kind but sometimes with limited english or unable to take any decision without the manager's approval
Other comment: we did the dune and fish market tour with a private driver booked through the hotel for $35. The driver did not speak english but was flexible (we spent much time in the dne and fish market but did not want to go to the water spring). Very good tour.

Room Tip: Not sure whether there are more expensive but try to get the rooms on the ground floor and in the main building so that you are really in the garden and enjoying the view when seating outside on your chairs and table.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pep1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Small, pokey rooms. Inadequate lighting in rooms. Lack of horizontal fittings to put stuff. Toilet roll holder required. Luckily there were seats outside the room - no where to sit inside!!
This was the most expensive hotel in our six week tour.
Certainly requires updating and improving.
Seemed like 1 star asking 5 star prices. Quite disappointing.
There would be a number of better value propositions worth considering.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulkMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel 5 nights, but in the beginning intended to stay only 3. We had a room 01, which was in separate bongalo at the sea front. Views from terrace were great. Room was small, but nicely decorated.
Negative:
1. ants. Everyware. In the closet. Around the sink. On every food item we had in the room. On every cosmetics item i had opened, for example ants liked my deodorant very much.
2. Waves, that make a house shake at night. I even downloaded tsunami alerter on my phone after the first night. I did not got used to those waves even after 5 nights.
3. Matrasse and pillow were too hard for me.
Positive:
1. Location. In the middle of the Mui Ne strip.
2. Nice view from terrace and restorant.
3. Very good breakfast and coffee
4. Very nice garden.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga_lus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This Resort sincerely deserves all stars for its amazing location, physically on the sea. It's very pleasant to have a well assorted breakfast while facing the sea and its morning light.
Sea is the watchword here where you can see it and hear its beautiful deep relaxing sound, even from your sea front room.
We stayed here for about 5 nights and we appreciated all it offered.
Staff is attentive, there is a good and quick laundry service and rooms are spacious with taste for details and daily fresh fruit.
The resort provides a beautiful swimming pool from where you can see the colourful kites flying on the sea as well as the tropical garden area.
We also tried the food and we have been delightfully captured by its freshness and flavours.
There are several resorts in Mui Ne, we visited Mia Resort for a fresh fruit drink, and I must say that this latter is obviously more chic but I strongly recommend the Full Moon Beach Resort for its character and class!
Once we left it, we were already missing its amazing and enchanting atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna nerina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews