We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Sunsea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunsea Resort
Ranked #22 of 125 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

On arriving at the hotel it is absolutely stunning and by far one of the nicest resorts in Mui Ne! While walking through the resort to our villa it was a clearly well kept resort and on arrival at the pool area it is beautifully styled all the way out to the beach. We walked the length of the beach and no other hotel looked as good as the Sunsea from the beach.

We opted for a private cottage with ocean view and we weren't disappointed. Really well styled accommodation complete with out door tub, only spoiled by a big blue eye sore that was a seating area near the outdoor bath which they hadn't put the correct cover on but we couldn't get this message over to the staff. The rooms were cleaned and tidied well, plus restocked with all the additions. The only random rule is you can't have snacks that you have bought yourself in the room which is a bit random when you have bought the most expensive room in the hotel.

The food in the restaurant is excellent and every meal was very good, the chef is clearly well established and experienced. The waiters / waitresses are very friendly and smiley although the service is a little slow.

The only thing that let's this hotel down is the poor wifi throughout.

A thoroughly enjoyable stay, we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmn, Owner at Sunsea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Tom,

thank you very much for your comments.
this is a great pleasure and encouragement to know that our constant efforts to make SUNSEA RESORT nicer and more comfortable for our valued guests, are acknowledged.

We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the food brought from outside SUNSEA RESORT but actually we needed to put a strict regulation on the food and beverage from outside to avoid some guests to fill the room with packs of beer and dirty food for the week end, thing that happens here.
This regulation is to protect the quietness of all guests and ensure the cleanliness of SUNSEA RESORT.
Once we have made a regulation, on the staff training point of view, we cannot make any exception. We are very sorry if that caused you any inconvenience.

The wifi is not very constant even though it is often strong. In 2014, the wifi system will be changed for a stronger and steadier one. This should be done before july 2014.

We will continue improve our weak point to give you a better service and make your stay even more unforgettable for your future stay in Mui Ne.

Thank you and our best regards from all the staff of SUNSEA RESORT.

Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Sunsea Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 159 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

It was a perfect time we had at Sunsea resort.The room overlooks the garden and the pool. Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. I would recommend it. Nice room, comfortable bed, lovely breakfast, centrally loacated, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YULIYA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmn, Owner at Sunsea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Yuliya,

thank you very much for your comments.
this is a great pleasure and encouragement to know that our constant efforts to make SUNSEA RESORT nicer and more comfortable for our valued guests, are acknowledged.

We will continue in this way to give you a better service and make your stay even more unforgettable for your future stay in Mui Ne.

Thank you and our best regards from all the staff of SUNSEA RESORT.

Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

It is a great resource and value for what you spend. They have a very beautiful restaurant and excellence staff (Thuy) in front of beach, you could enjoy lunch with nice sightseeing. My room is very good location with shared swimming pool which is just some step from your room. You pay for standard room but it seems you have a villa with pool. The receptionist and bodyguard are very nice to help us booking bus ticket and buy medicine for my husband when he is stomache and I have a 8 months baby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unin171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 29, 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Kunde,

es ist eine große Freude für uns, zu wissen, dass wir uns ständig um alle Dienstleistungen und Gesamtkomfort bei SUNSEA RESORT zu halten oder zu verbessern, wird von unseren Kunden bemerkt.
Wir danken Ihnen, Ihre Zeit mit anderen Menschen über das, was sie erwarten können, wenn wir die Chance haben, um sie für ihren Urlaub in Vietnam willkommen informieren genommen haben.

Wir hoffen, Sie ein weiteres Mal auf SUNSEA RESORT im Urlaub dienen.

Nochmals vielen Dank und unsere besten Grüßen im Namen aller Mitarbeiter der SUNSEA RESORT

Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Start by saying that our initial room although given the delux villa by the pool was musty and after discovering that our bed sheets were indeed dirty, definitely not replaced after last guest, we were moved to another villa that was superb! Must agree restaurant staff terrible! Waited after pre ordering and booking a fantastic lobster dinner for a further 1.5hours..... After questioning was told that the chef was still at the market so I guess as we were on holidays we could afford the time, But must say tested our patience. By saying that however, the food is spectacular! By far the best food overall in the whole area of muine. We had tried many others that were recommended however as other hotel guests had agreed this was by far the best. Fab location, great resort just a shame that a couple of I'll trained staff can put a damper on what should be a fantastic resort experience.

Room Tip: Book one of the beachfront villas well worth the extra $$
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Absolutely lovely boutique hotel. I loved every bit from the room to the garden to the terrace. They serve great breakfast in three courses on terrace where you can watch little fisher boats taking in their nets in the morning. It's perfect for kite surfing as it's only a few steps to the beach where you can setup your gear. There is also an electric pump in shop next door. The restaurant serves delicious Asian and Mediterranean dishes for only a few euros

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank husme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Definitely a good place to stay. very nice clean rooms, 2 swimming pools, nice and friendly staff, good western and vietnamese food. Good value for money, better go there during the high season to enjoy the sun.

Thank Antoine L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

When we were in Mui Ne, we were told to go and have a eat at Sukhothai , the restaurant of the resort Summersea. We did that and had a terrible experience with the staff. The spot is nice, facing the beach, just under the coconut trees.

The menu looks excellent altough the prices are high even for Mui Ne, not to mention Vietnam.

BUT : if you order grilled fish, you will have to be prepared to wait one hour, yes one hour. For a croque monsieur, only 20 mns of patience and in fact it turned out we had the dishes after 30 mns.

There was only four other persons in the restaurant so it was difficult to blame the overpopulation of the place.

And by the way, when the griled tiger prawns were served, after 30 mns, they were of course cold.

If you mention this to the staff, they are trained to accuse the customer. ''No, sir, you placed your order ten minutes ago'' , ''It is not our fault. '' and so on and so forth....

Maybe the hotel is nice but beware with the restaurant.

To be fair, they gave us a ten percent discount on the overall bill.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rosemarysbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#2 of 125 in Phan Thiet
283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#24 of 125 in Phan Thiet
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#42 of 125 in Phan Thiet
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#14 of 125 in Phan Thiet
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Terracotta Resort
Terracotta Resort
#23 of 125 in Phan Thiet
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 125 in Phan Thiet
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunsea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunsea Resort

Address: 50 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, KP. 1 | Ham Tien Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $64 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunsea Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUNSEA RESORT! SUNSEA RESORT is located on the tranquil and relaxing golden sand beach, full of charm of Mui Ne, 200 km east of Saigon. It has an ideal location: on the first part of Mui Ne Beach, clean, large and quiet to allow yourself the best relaxing experience on the sun loungers under the coconut trees of the resort or in the breeze under the sun. In addition to this privileged location SUNSEA RESORT is close to many restaurants, bars, shops, massages, spas; you have also bicycles, motorbikes, water sport equipment for rent and kite surf lessons at walking distance. SUNSEA RESORT features 2 swimming pools, one in front of the pool view rooms and one infinity pool located on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunsea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunsea Resort Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing