We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!”
Review of Sunsea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunsea Resort
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed in a Pool View Room, one of about 10, which provided a patio door to a private patio area with lounge furniture just a few steps from a pool (about 40 feet long). It felt like our private pool as it is only shared by the 'pool view' rooms. Just amazing.

The main pool, beach and restaurant are just down a path for our room. These are all wonderful.

Around the hotel are restaurants and shops for most needs so you don't really have to go elsewhere for your stay.

This is as close to paradise as I have experienced.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    30
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
35
77
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We originally booked a standard room which was nice, beautiful patio out to a pool. Then we walked through the resort to the beach and saw the beach and saw the cottages. They are just beautiful so we upgraded. The cottages also looked out onto a second pool andvwere close to the resturant and beach. Amazing bathroom with an outdoor bath. We had trouble with the hot water in our first room so they switched rooms. WIFI in the rooms doesn't work very well at all. We ended up using it in the resturant only which was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, nz
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We booked to stay 5 nights at this resort on recommendation from an expat family in hcmc that had stayed here. What a find! Couldnt have asked for better. Its right on the beach, with a great, beachfront restaurant. It has two pools, one on the beach front, and one in a lovely sheltered garden setting right by the family suites. We literally roll out of bed and into the pool with the kids. We extended our stay to 9days.

Food - everything on the menu is delicious. A mix of authentic vietnamese food, thai food and western food. The morning breakfast is amazing, with a lovely selection of options.

Rooms - lovely and clean, maybe a little small but worth the compromise to be right on the beach and to have two pools. We stayed in the family villas which overlook the garden pool area and it is such an oasis - especially because the beachfront can be quite windy, you dont feel any of that wind by the family rooms.

Location - as it was our first time to mui ne we werent sure what to expect and we are travelling with three kids so we needed everything to be close and easy. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the central beach area. Shops right outside the resort door.

Overall. I wasnt sure about this place when we booked it because we are used to staying in large resort facilities but i totally rate a boutique feel. Not so many people everywhere, more personalised service, very safe with kids. It only has 14 rooms so most of the time i felt like we had the run of the place.

Dont even think about it, bookmthis place, its great.

Room Tip: Family rooms are connecting. We had three kids and they put three single beds in the one room for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

One of the very best resorts i have ever stayed in.

Best bits; it is located on the best bit of the beach, clean and quieter than other areas. The new infinity pool is perfect and goes right upto the beach so you can watch the waves from the pool if you find them a little scary. No other pool in the areas has such a good location. The staff were exceptional, fantastic with our daughter, very polite and helpful but intrusive. The resort is small which was great for us looking for a quiet family getaway. The food is superb - best we had. Excellent western and asian dishes. The bar is cool and relaxed - excellent cocktails. The manager is friendly and very efficient. Really almost perfect. We went for one of the garden rooms which was totally fine, but did not look as good as the cottages, if you can afford it go for one of them because they look amazing. Airport transfer, and tours all went off without a hitch. Also is is exceptional value for money we were quoted $50 a night more at other hotels near by which looked much worse. This is certainly the smartest resort in the area. Stay here soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank apm1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The Sunsea Resort is a beautiful place. It's is located on the best part of the beach. Our room is a standard garden view room, it is a little small but an outside decking area and beautiful garden view make up for this. If you can afford to splash out book the newly cottages- they are spectacular and have a wonderful location only steps away from the beach. The breakfast here is fantastic, our best yet in Vietnam. It's a menu style breakfast with great choice and very tasty food. We would recommend eating at the beachfront restaurant rathe than the main strip of restaurants, it's hard to beat the food and location.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We escaped to Mui Ne for a long weekend break from Saigon. This place fitted the bill well. Its small size (ie: only 12 units means no large groups to disturb the tranquility) meant the two supurb pools and the bar area were basically deserted. As for the room, it was modern and rustic at the same time which gave it a very atmospheric feel. While the room itself was a fraction small, the presenceof an outdoor deck area alleviated this and for the prices we paid it was a bargain. The location is good being right on the best section of beach and the nearby streets have numerous dining and drinking options - although it was hard to beat the Sunsea's beachfront bar for location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarshallDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Loved loved this hotel. We stumbled upon it after checking out of our other horrible hotel and we were lucky enough that they had 1 brand new bungalow for us that night. We immediately checked in and were so happy with everything. The service was really great and the staff was so friendly. Our bungalow had a nice flat screen tv, HUGE bathroom and outdoor tub. We had a private beach and 2 pools- 1 huge infinity pool. The restaurant was also better than many of the other ones we tried on the main strip. We had most of our meals there because we trusted the service and the food. The breakfast that was included was DELICIOUS. There were so many choices every morning! The hotel made our trip to Vietnam so much better!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank souyang06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#14 of 123 in Phan Thiet
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#25 of 123 in Phan Thiet
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#7 of 123 in Phan Thiet
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 123 in Phan Thiet
755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 123 in Phan Thiet
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunsea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunsea Resort

Property: Sunsea Resort
Address: 50 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, KP. 1 | Ham Tien Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunsea Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUNSEA RESORT! SUNSEA RESORT is located on the tranquil and relaxing golden sand beach, full of charm of Mui Ne, 200 km east of Saigon. It has an ideal location: on the first part of Mui Ne Beach, clean, large and quiet to allow yourself the best relaxing experience on the sun loungers under the coconut trees of the resort or in the breeze under the sun. In addition to this privileged location SUNSEA RESORT is close to many restaurants, bars, shops, massages, spas; you have also bicycles, motorbikes, water sport equipment for rent and kite surf lessons at walking distance. SUNSEA RESORT features 2 swimming pools, one in front of the pool view rooms and one infinity pool located on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Sunsea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunsea Resort Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing