We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Sands Resort
Ranked #30 of 122 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Heaven !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Wow I didn't want to leave this place as it was amazing and relaxing.
The accommodation was very good apart from it taking a while for any hot water to get through for a shower.
Only down point was the bungalow was right beside the restaurant and they decided to have a disco at 6.3 in the morning which was soon stopped by my good lady in no uncertain terms.
The staff were brilliant.
The place is a good ride by taxi into the town and when you arrive there isn't much to see or do to be honest so stay at the resort and relax.
All the food is fresh and very well priced.

Room Tip: Try not to be right next to the restaurant if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazinhx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    36
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
53
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We was in this resort for 5 nights. it is very nice hotel with beautiful garden and swimmingpool. the management and staff was very helpful. we had family bungalow with two rooms and livingroom. It was very huge and clean. the breakfast was buffet and it was good. the beach was clean and nice. the resort was in the silent place away from the busy beaches. food in restaurant was expensive and not very good. in the resort is playground for kids. the resort we very recommended. The area is windy, is good for kiting and hotel is little bit far from the centre.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familytravel_cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarryWSR, Public Relations Manager at White Sands Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us at white sands

We are very pleased to here your compliments towards our gardens, It is something that we take great pride in and always continue to develop.

Our dearest apologies for our food not being to your liking. We are quite surprised at this as usually our feedback is positive but this will not be ignored. This issue will be addressed immediately. Have you had mentioned this to one of our staff we would of changed the dish for you. Our food is priced competitively with other resorts in the area but never compromised for quality.

We see our distance of 2km outside of the mui ne strip as a great benefit to our resort, this makes the resort both private and peaceful. Some guests also enjoy walks along the beach to mui ne

We hope that you return in the near future.

Warmest regards Harry and Jordan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently and on the positive side, the room was huge and well appointed, the facilities are 1st class and the beach is a delight. We had dinner in the restaurant rather then take a cab into Mui Ne and the food was excellent. Drinks are well priced too. Breakfast was plentiful and there was a great variety.
Other guests were a mix of Vietnamese and (mainly) Russians and the hotel did well to cater for both.
On the down side, as other reviews have said, is the staff. On checking in, a disinterested, borderline rude receptionist just handed over our key without a word and there was no information at all about the hotel and its facilities.
To be fair, the owner was on site and its a problem they recognise and are working on.
Don't let this detract from staying at a beautiful resort with a wonderful (kid friendly) pool area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisarow_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarryWSR, Public Relations Manager at White Sands Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and your custom at white sands
So please to here you found the food excellent and was inexpensive.

Our hotel is a very dynamic resort that caters well for all nationalities.

I would like to apologies on behalf of the staff who dealt with your check-in. Since your stay our entire check-in procedure has been improved. And reception staff have been retrained.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Kind Regards Harry and Jordan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colmurano, Italy
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights, they let us check on early which was nice but offered no information about anything just handed us the key, took us to a room with 2 twin beds when I had booked a queen, got them to change us no problem, facilities were very nice, beach great and nice pool, staff was sorta friendly but seemed very board, breakfast was rather good for Vietnam selections.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

White Sands Resort is a good place to stay if you want to take it easy for a few days and if you are not bothered by a staff whose english isn't very good.

The breakfast buffet is good but you'll will have to "share" it with (mostly) russian guests.

The restaurant serves a good variety of international food.

Room Tip: Sea view bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for three days during the week, so the traffic was very low. It was wonderful as it was very nice and quiet. All rooms had direct oceanview. Beds were fairly comfortable. The beach was nice to walk on, and good for kids. But the water was quite wavy and can be muddy despite august season... The staff was wonderful and very polite. The food was overall enjoyable and tasty. The pool was more than adequate for our kids. The playground for kids could be improved upon. Otherwise the resort was at the beginning or end of the series of resorts, so it was nice not to have neighbours on one side. Would come again anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for the oceanview rooms but all the way to the right as it would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugsEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have stayed in February for 5 nights.
A little bit overpriced for Vietnam. But we really liked it.
Very nice and clean beach. And it feels very private. Not overcrowded.
No need to fight for beach beds.
No noisy tourists.
Nice gardens.
Small and cozy territory.
Simple rooms, but absolutely stunning view from the beach front bungalows (highly recommend).
Far from the shopping, dinning and entertainment area, but once we walked all the way, and it was quite a pleasant walk along the ocean, and taxi is not very expensive and always available.
Absolutely perfect breakfasts.
You can get really good food for your lunch or dinner, but it is possible to get better and definitely cheaper elsewhere in Mui Ne and they have problems with fresh fish and lobsters - it was necessary to order them 24 hours in advance.

For luxurious and romantic dinner I would recommend Mia Resort restaurant. Perfect service, perfect food, perfect atmosphere.
We also liked very much Sunset Restaurant in Mui Ne. Nothing posh, but lovely surroundings, good food, reasonable prices.

If you like nature, visit Fairy Stream. Astonishing. Just take a taxi and have a pleasant walk in a warm and shallow water of a stream and take hundreds of pictures of steep and colorful banks. Don't go with a group.

Try local (Dalat) vine. We were surprised. The cheapest one was also good. Really good.

Room Tip: Beach front bungalow - nice view, relaxing sounds of the ocean at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RimaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
2.5 mi away
Mui Ne Hills Bliss Hotel
Mui Ne Hills Bliss Hotel
#5 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#28 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phu Hai Resort
Phu Hai Resort
#15 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 20 in Mui Ne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ocean Dunes Resort
Ocean Dunes Resort
#46 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.0 mi away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#44 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Resort

Property: White Sands Resort
Address: Km 8 Nguyen Dinh Chieu St | Phu Hai, Mui Ne Beach, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#19 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and try our excellent cuisine prepared in our international standard kitchen by our fully trained staff. Once you have dined here you will surely come back. Try out our health complex, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna, massage and gym all there for your pleasure or just laze about by the swimming pool or on the beach; our staff are only a moment away should you require service. White Sands Resort looks forward to pampering you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Hotel Phan Thiet
White Sands Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing